We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hereford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Have stayed io Birmingham many, many times & found this hotel excellent for the price we paid. My partner & i have twins and all staff were very polite and on hand to help when needed. The room was very comfortable and had enough space for all our needs. I would like to thank all staff for their kind words they wrote in our christmas cards, that extra special touch was wonderful. I would highly recommend anyone stayining in Birmingham to check this hotel out.
Thanks for making our first night away with our children (5months) very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Brindley Place. I have passed your feedback on to the team and they are delighted they were able to make your stay with us here hassle free. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    124
    46
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
134
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is not the best premier inn I've stayed at but the actual rooms are on par with premiers everywhere and the breakfast room and free city parking fantastic. Corridors looking a bit dated and the onsite pub has shut down. Found this hotel a bit noiser than average with noise from corridor and sound of people walking about on floor above a bit annoying at night. Location of hotel good for broad street but set away from the external noise - some might not like the dark walk along the back street to get to the hotel.

Personally won't choose this one again since the rate wasn't much less than nearby 4 stars during the week I stayed.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Be aware that this hotel is not the easiest place in the world to find!! The big "Premier Inn" sign on Broad Street in actually on the outside of the old pub which is now closed and not part of the hotel at all. You have to drive or walk around the back of the old pub to find it!! It's worth it though. As with all Premier Inns, you know what you are getting. The room was large and overlooked a housing estate at the back so very little noise even though you are just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Broad Street. The room was spotlessly clean with the normal amenities of this brand of hotel. There is no bar or restaurant on site but you don't really need them as there are so many choices within walking distance. There is a small breakfast room though if required. Free parking a real bonus.

Room Tip: I think rooms at the back are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thankyou for your feedback about your stay with us here at the Brindley Place Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and was everything you expected from Premier Inn. We appreciate there may be confusion with the restaurant displaying Premier Inn signage and roads in Birmingham can be hard to navigate around, we will take your feedback on board and look for ways to avoid this again. We hope to see you at Premier Inn again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

If you are booking this hotel with a view to eating in there restaurant or Bar.
Please be advised that neither of these actually exsist at this hotel.
You will be informed on arrival. That said advertised restaurant and Bar closed in March 2011.
I stayed november 2011. After booking online.
Specifically for sustenance on site.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thankyou for your feedback for Premier Inn Brindley Place. As shown on the website we do not offer a bar or evening meal facilities. Old Orleans restaurant has been shut since March and as this is a separate company we have no control of when they re-open. I apologise if this was not explained to you when your booking was made. We offer at reception information to local restaurants within Brindley Place and take away menu's, however, I appreciate this is not always ideal for guests. We hope this has not deterred you from staying with Premier Inn and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a one night stay while visiting Birmingham. It's very convenient for restaurants and visitor attractions. Room absolutely fine, comfortable bed and very little noise from outside even though it was Saturday night. Can't be beaten for the price for a city centre hotel (£40).
Didn't have breakfast as Wetherspoons is within 5 minutes walk. Also parking on site is a bonus.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 40 which overlooks car park. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear MarstonRose,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Second time we have stayed at this Premier Inn both times it has been clean ,staff easy to deal with room quiet so easy for sleeping [ 4 in a room ].The breakfast is great value with two growing boys it set them up for the day.
Location is fantastic for the cafes and eating places along the canal but the centre of Birmingham is just a short walk away.
If you are thinking of staying in Birmingham book here . Barney

Room Tip: Broad street has a number of Night clubs on it so if with a family get a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear BARNEYPAUL,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Birmingham Brindley Place. It is great to hear you found the staff helpful and friendly and I will personally pass on your kind comments to all of team members.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Premier Inn does it again. Spotlessly clean, huge and comfy bed. Great shower and bath – everything you need from a hotel room. Free parking was pretty incredible when you consider its location. Breakfast was great – buffet style continental and then freshly prepared cooked breakfast where you ordered whatever you wanted. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear hammie 1977,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. The team will be delighted to receive you feedback as we are committed to ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Brum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street - Brindley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.