We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station)
1 High Street, Longbridge, Birmingham B31 2UQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 137 hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night in November as we had a party, and after a very long day I was so happy to be staying here as the bed was so comfortable. You have the choice of a soft or firm pillow, and very good range of TV channels. For food there is a beefeater on site, Sainsbury and Greggs opposite and a Costa. As its in a new development a few more retailers will be opening up soon.
The staff are very friendly and check in was quick, you need a key card to activate the elevator which gives added security. There is car parking down the road which is £3 a night.
We would stay here again if around the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. We are glad your had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for you to come and see the new development finalised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon Uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were very welcoming and efficient. Our bedrooms were very comfortable and the breakfast suited all of our tastes and needs. We always look forward to a Premier Inn Stay, thank you. The restaurant provided a warm relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Birmingham South Longbridge Station. All of the team are really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed one nite at this Hotel and the level of service was first class, very friendly staff both in hotel and the Beefeater that is joined to it! Food was excellent!
The hotel is new with car parking just a little walk away, the room was 1st class but i found the staff made this place glow!! well done all....

Room Tip: i stayed on top floor (Rm403) two lifts no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Myself, and the rest of the team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 15th Nov in room 419 lovely check inn staff... Had a meal in beefeater connected it was delicious! Room as ever was clean big and warm. We parked in bk carpark for 3pound 24hrs.. very good. Train station close by as went German Xmas market and had no probs.. Checked out at 3.15am as had early flight but enjoyed our stay will be back soon :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Myself and the team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for this review. We are pleased to here you intend to stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthog, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at this brand new Premier Inn last Tuesday (12th Nov) and as always at a Premier Inn hotel, were completely happy with our room. We had Room 412 which to our delight had an absolutely astonishing view when we opened the curtains in the morning. The model of accommodation that Premiers have is first rate - good beds, good linens, good bathrooms.

What lets this hotel down (as yet, because it is very new) is the link to the Beefeater restaurant next door for meals in the evening or breakfast. We had hoped to eat 'in' having arrived after dark and not knowing the area. We went into the restaurant at 8pm to be told that there was a 45minute wait; the restaurant was absolutely heaving with other diners (and it is the Bar too) so we booked for 8.45pm. When we went back the atmosphere was still frantic, and somewhat chaotic. There didn't appear to be enough staff to handle the number of customers. The Manageress took us to a table but then became caught in other matters. She came back, and we gave our order, but once again, she had to deal with other issues and it became clear to us that we were unlikely to get our meal very soon and we decided to leave. Luckily there is an absolutely amazing, huge Sainsbury's over the road from the hotel so we went there and bought food for a 'hotel picnic'.

We hoped that breakfast would be the usual high standard of Premier Inn breakfast that we have had elsewhere. The restaurant area is pleasant, and the waitress (Jo) was brilliant. Sadly though, in contrast to other Premiers, this one serves only 'flask' coffee, and in the absence of the buffet for hot food, all cooked food is made to order. This should be fine IF there are enough chefs to cook the food in a reasonable time. The morning we were there one chef seemed to be having to do it all - so delays were inevitable.

Now I accept that in this new hotel, the systems are still being run in, but it is sad that in such a lovely hotel, in such a good location, that the provision of food has not been organised more efficiently in line with Premiers in Birmingham City centre, Leicester, Liverpool, Norwich, Swansea, and London Heathrow. Hopefully, the issues we have noticed will be addressed.

Room Tip: Room 412 has a lovely vew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
At Premier Inn we appreciate all feedback left by guests so I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are grateful for the fact you acknowledge we are a new site and have experienced teething issues. I have passed on your comments to the Beefeater Manager regarding your experience with them. We hope the issues you experienced during your stay do not put you off staying with us again in the future as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my family and had a great time! The room was clean and had everything in we needed for our stay and the staff on reception were so welcoming and spoke to the kids whilst we were trying to check in! We will definately be back for the christmas market!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne L, Receptionist at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and the whole team at Birmingham South Longbridge Station are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station)

Address: 1 High Street, Longbridge, Birmingham B31 2UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 137 hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.