We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station)
Birmingham Exchange Buildings, Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A group of us visited the new Birmingham New Street Premier Inn for a hen do. The best part of the stay was the staff, they were helpful and very friendly, also making us feel very special by being the first groups of hens to stay in the hotel!!

Rooms were spotless and very quiet- a great stay all round!!

Room Tip: We asked to be situated in rooms near each other as we were in a group, again staff organised this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    138
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
116
149
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were impeccable, the breakfast was excellent but what made this so special were the outstanding staff. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but I have never been surrounded by such genuine people that made your comfort and happiness their personal delight. In every hotel the staff enquire if everything is ok but here, they genuinely mean it and take personal pride and delight in helping you. In the breakfast room a particular mention must be made to the Breakfast seater, Katie I think her name was. I could not be treated with more warmth and affection by my own Mother! Thank you all for a lovely stay and well done to the premier Inn recruitment team. You should be very proud.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here on the 3rd and 4th of October. The room was spotless, spacious and had a great view of the city. Plenty of towels, even a choice of pillow style was available.

Staff were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble, every member of staff I saw smiled and said good morning or good afternoon which you don't get in a lot of hotels.

Great location, literally attached to New Street station and 1 minute walk from the Bull Ring.

Great hotel I would highly recommend for business or leisure trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Every member of staff were most helpful and courteous. We were even invited to the opening party in the restaurant! This is the best location if traveling by train as it is only 5 mins walk from New Street station. We did have to ask in the station for directions as the website was unclear. The entrance is next to HSBC up the pedestrian ramp.
Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel on 29th Sept. As previous reviews have said, its a pleasure to stay here. Had only been open 1 week so everything was brand new but the staff were the best I have encountered. From Ashley at reception to Joyce in the restaurant, they could not have been more helpful and considerate. We all know Premier Inn staff have to ask if you had a good nights sleep etc. but we felt that they actually cared about you and weren't just going through the motions of asking. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, the Meal Deal was excellent value for money and the food was very good. Will definitely return. Directions to the hotel weren't good, the entrance is next to McDonalds on the ramp coming from New Street Station down into New Street.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking New Street were fine, no noise heard from the street, room was air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was a pleasure.the hotel looks and smells brand new and they have some off the most friendly,courteous,helpful staff we have come across anywhere.the hotel is in a great location and even being above a train station it was perfectly quite.we would return any time

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely new premier inn located 5mins from New Street Station and right in the centre of town. About 5 min walk to bull ring for wide range of shops and less than 5 min walk to Odeon Cinema. Staff are very friendly and confident when checking you in and checking out which is nice too see and also allowed us to leave our bags when we arrived too early for check in. The rooms are lovely and fresh with the hotel being new and we had no problems with noise. The bar/restaurant area is nicely decorated where we sat and had a few drinks. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station)

Address: Birmingham Exchange Buildings, Stephenson Place, Birmingham B2 4NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Birmingham's 4 billion pound re-development, the New Street station gateway and the new Pallsades shopping centre. There are an excellent array of facilities and attractions on our doorstep or just minutes away, including the famous Bull Ring, Digbeth Coach Station, Brindley Place, Chinatown, The Mailbox, Hippadrome, The New Alexandra Theatre, The New Birmingham Central Library, Broad Street, cinemas and a vast selection of restaurants and bars. Our Birmingham City Centre (New Street) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with skyline views of Birmingham City Centre and our modern Thyme restaurant serves a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. There is a taxi rank situated 200 yards from the hotel. Please be aware that there is no on site car parking, however there is ample car parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.