We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go on treat yourself.......A little gem.!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pickled Piglet

The Pickled Piglet
Gas Street, Birmingham B1 2JT, England
+44 121 448 0993
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,445 restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $9 - $60
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Relaxed drinking & dinning serving barrister style coffee, loose leaf teas, continental draft beers, cocktails, sharing plates, small plate(tapas)with a British twist. All made in house by our dedicated team
Portsmouth,Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Go on treat yourself.......A little gem.!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pre-concert meal with friends. Manager greeting us on arrival & found time through out the meal
to chat and advise. Meal itself.......very good food, plenty of choice, interesting plates & boards.
2 Gin/Tonic, 2 Rekorderling (Swedish Cider), Bottle of Blush, 4 Mains & 4 Puddings..£95
Great value, we could have spent that in any of the mainstream restaurants...and felt cheated.
All in all, please give this place a try........ When I'm back this way, I know where I'm eating.....!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    136
    52
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely place to stop off for a mid morning coffee. Also tried their pulled pork sandwich and got more that I was expecting - delicious fries and a side salad - altogether very tasty.

Friendly manager who has time for a chat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food to tangle and tease the taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited the pickled piglet for afternoon lunch this saturday, the service was excellent, the food was superb! The whole ambience was relaxing, the staff so attentive, warm and welcoming. Two courses of delicious freshly prepared food for £10? Wow... !!! A little gem of a restaurant in the heart of Birmingham offering food to tangle the tastebuds.... Mark and Chrissy the owners have got it spot on! Keep up the good work guys... Make the pickled piglet your next meal out, trust me you won't be disappointed!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic place for coffee and cake :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely relaxing coffee and homemade cakes here this morning absolutely delicious can't wait to go back soon .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Intimate, relaxed, great quality and very tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Six of us enjoyed a wonderful meal here as first time visitors. Really liked the venue. The focused menu whet our appetites and we were not disappointed. Tapas style starters were all very flavoursome,our sirloin steaks melted in the mouth and the homemade desserts were a real treat. We wish the wonderful staff every success in this new venture and look forward to returning soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pickled Piglet also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Pickled Piglet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pickled Piglet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.