We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Lounge

Loco Lounge
32/34 High Street | Kings Heath, Birmingham, Birmingham B14 7JT , England
+44 121 444 1296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #392 of 1,608 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Vegan, Bar, Café, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Loco Lounge is an informal, neighbourhood food led cafe/bar open all-day everyday where families, friends, and locals can come for a coffee, a drink, or something to eat in a relaxed comfortable environment. We offer a wide choice of meals from a separate children's menu right through to vegan and gluten free menus.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went for lunch with work colleagues the food was very good reasonable price and some unusual choices. Large portions and very fresh salads with great dressing on the special of the month Thai fishcakes with spinach and ginger dressing. The range of soft drinks was excellent

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalieallen, General Manager at Loco Lounge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Sandra, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meals. I love your comment “Large portions and very fresh salads with great dressing on.” If you haven’t already tried the Falafel and Halloumi salad, I definitely recommend it as it’s MY fav. Our menu is quiet extensive especially as we have had a few new additions since you last came like PANCAKES (I did say pancakes). We always love hearing back from customers so big thanks for your review, the staff really appreciates it!
Natalie Allen
GM@ Loco Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had the 3 Tapas for £8.75 yesterday, and it was absolutely lovely.There's a wide choice, and the portions were very generous indeed. It comes with lots of bread too, which was a pleasant surprise as the menu didn't say it would, but it meant the garlic bread we'd ordered was a bit redundant. Still ate it though as that was lovely too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalieallen, General Manager at Loco Lounge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Fiona, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. It is fantastic to here you enjoyed your meal and that there was enough variety for you. We LOVE feedback! Have you heard about tapas Tuesday? If not then I think this will make your day, on Tuesdays after 5pm we do 3 tapas (of your choice) with a glass of wine for £9.25. See you next time!
Natalie Allen
GM@ Loco Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I always have a great time here. I've been to the other branches of this chain and they're pretty much the same. The staff are always funny and friendly, and the food is pretty great and fairly reasonably priced as well. The quality of the coffee is average and isn't always consistent, but they make up for this in other areas. The space is good and I love the little book swap too. Keep doing what you're doing Loco Lounge!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Been here a few times, took my wife and kids for first time last week, had full breakfast/brunch which was magnificent, lovely food, lovely staff lovely interior, kids really love the place. Fab!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really lovely place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Went to loco lounge on 14th August to meet an old school friend and have to say what a lovely relaxed place to be, there was no rushing or fussing! W were there for 4 hours and only had 2 coffees with carrot cake the coffee was lovely and not bitter like some cafes and the cake was fresh and moist, the servers were polite and well presented and didn't keep annoying you with "anything else " chat we were just left alone to chat. Most people I saw we're just sitting and doing the same as us and I wouldn't feel uncomfortable visiting alone, Decore was shabby chic which was nice, toilets clean and smelt nice overall a great cafe and will visit again very soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Lounge also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Loco Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.