We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food & drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No.1 Birmingham Lounge

No.1 Birmingham Lounge
Birmingham Airport | Main departure lounge, Birmingham B26 3QJ, England
08442 64 64 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #251 of 1,599 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We came here on 08/03/2014 and it was a good start to a great holiday. The food was good (best pasta & potato salad I've had for a while) good assortment of premium drinks, a fantastic relaxed atmosphere compared to the main areas of the airport and the quality of service was A*. I will definitely book into this lounge again for any flights I take from Birmingham

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Guest Relations Manager at No.1 Birmingham Lounge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi, thank you for your review. I am very pleased that we were able to get your holiday off to a good start! We would be delighted to welcome you back into our lounge and if you happen to be passing through Heathrow T3, Gatwick, Stansted or Edinburgh, be sure visit us there too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited the No1 lounge on the 14th of march and It was the best start to my holiday! There was a good choice of breakfast hot and cold options there was a great atmosphere very chilled out and the staff were lovely felt very welcomed into the lounge would defiantly be doing it again and recommend it to everyone! Great value for money well worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Guest Relations Manager at No.1 Birmingham Lounge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Kay, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am pleased to hear you received a pleasant welcome and we very much look forward to being the best start to your holiday again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start your holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first ever visit to an airport lounge, we decided on this one as it looked the most welcoming. We were not disappointed. We had 2 young children who were made very welcolme,they were even given an activity pack to keep them occupied when boredom set in! Full drinks menu available however 5.30am is a little early for wine even by my standards. Food was what you would expect for breakfast, cerial, pastries, fruit, yogurts usual beverages. Hot food was available at extra cost but can't really comment as we didn't need it. Staff were very friendly and helpful although not annoyingly as some can be, especially Georgina who assisted us with flight information which was of great appreciation. A very pleasant first experience in an airport lounge and will definitely use again if the time arrises.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Guest Relations Manager at No.1 Birmingham Lounge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Elly, thank you for your kind review. I am happy you chose us and we were able to provide a pleasant service for your family's first lounge experience. Your comments have been passed on to the lounge manager and staff. With regards to the complimentary food, you are entitled to pick a hot item from our bistro menu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and if you happen to be travelling through Heathrow T3, Gatwick, Stansted or Edinburgh, you can find us there too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Best lounge we have ever used.
Complimentary food was better and more substantial than usual. There is also the option to purchase larger meals at a small cost which is a great idea. Proper bar !
Smart decor.

Didn't want to leave and get on the plane !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Guest Relations Manager at No.1 Birmingham Lounge, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi, thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we're proud to be your new favourite lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and if you happen to be travelling through Heathrow T3, Gatwick, Stansted or Edinburgh, you can visit us there too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A new level in lounges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The No 1 lounges are so good, so smart and such good food - especially the breakfast offerings. Take note Servisair & Aviance, time to up your game!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Guest Relations Manager at No.1 Birmingham Lounge, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Martin, thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the lounge. I hope that we get to welcome you back again soon, and if you happen to be travelling from Gatwick, Stansted or Heathrow Terminal 3 then please come visit us there too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No.1 Birmingham Lounge also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to No.1 Birmingham Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No.1 Birmingham Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.