We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Italia

La Bella Italia
New Street, Birmingham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #437 of 1,607 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
London UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean, prompt service, good choice of food. Had a Piza Vita, tasty and reasonably priced. Ate alone (as were several other people) and felt comfortable and looked after.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Favourite in Birmingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In a good location the food is always very good price good and the Staff are excellent. We come to Birmingham twice a year and always eat here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our third time at this restaurant and we felt it deserved a Good review. This large restaurant is in a perfect location for the centre of Birmingham.We ate off the main menu each time and were not disappointed with the quality of the food and the staff Although it was busy on our last visit , it was still worth the longer than usual wait .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

You get good honest Italian food here. The price level is fair and the service is good. We had pizza and a pasta with a good Chianti. They had an interesting alternative for dessert: a mini version of the normal desserts together with coffee/booze.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Is what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a very enjoyable meal here. It's no Michelin restaurant but the food was good and our waiter very friendly. Had a nice atmosphere about it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Italia also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to La Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.