We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sentinos

Sentinos
502 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B68 0BZ, England
01214216373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 1,591 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Thought it'd been a while, so made the trek (as I live outside delivery radius). Well worth it again. I stand by my original statement, it's the best pizzeria. I'd challenge anyone to find fault with the food from here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Easily the best pizza place in Birmingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas here are absolutely divine. Great taste. Loads of flavour. Tons of choice. Fantastic service in store and over the phone. They offer delivery too. The Buffalo wings are the best I've had. Do not miss out on this genuine Italian pizza establishment. You will not regret it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Birmingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I'm never one to exaggerate, but quite simply, this is the best Pizza I've had. I travel from quite some way to get it! Better than Domino's or Papa Johns, & cheaper! Any pizza with cream cheese in it is delicious from here. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This has been our family favourite for many years now! Whenever we decide its pizza night Sentino's is the one we choose and despite driving past at least two other pizza shops to get here we still keep coming back. Friendly service, good value and delicious food. Plus though we haven't sampled it there is a wide range on their menu other than pizza. So whether local or visiting, pay a visit and you shouldn't be disappointed!

Please note: this is no longer a place to eat in - just to take away. Don't let this put you off tasting great food!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Carl runs a great takeaway. It's a shame he closed his bistro. I always enjoyed the atmosphere and service. The takeaway food is really tasty and great value. Keep up the good work

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sentinos also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Oldbury, West Midlands
 

Been to Sentinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.