We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab 30th birthday party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temple Street Social

Temple Street Social
Temple Street, Birmingham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #774 of 1,591 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab 30th birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went to temole Street for a friends 30th bithday party, great night. Buffet fod was really nice and lots to go around. We danced till the early hours to indie & Northern soul. Great place for a party my friend had hired the side room. Nice but limited cocktail menu, could do with a few more, but nice top shelf spirtits, so had a good few G&T's. Will be booking my next party here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely for ladies that lunch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A wonderful oasis in Birmingham city centre ! Had lunch with my two friends today at Temple Street Social. Prompt, polite service, very reasonable prices, comfortable surroundings and we could hear ourselves talk ! Round of drinks only £3.50 and 3 very tasty Gourmet Burgers served with Chunky Chips and Tsatziki only £18.00 ! We all really enjoyed and we will be back. Thanks for a great afternoon !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Social networking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice food, very quiet though for a lunchtime. Been there a couple of times and the staff are nice, the decor is nice even if the 'keep calm and carry on post kath kidson' looks got a bit weary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ace all round!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend the newly established Temple Street Social, it's really relaxed, cool and welcoming no matter what time if day or night it is... Ran by pro's the service is smooth from both the bar staff & food turnaround / quality. The Wednesday night quiz is a great addition to the bar... The quizmaster is hilarious, always uses original & current rounds & material to keep all participants occupied!! I would highly recommend popping in for a quick half, a full on 3 course dinner, a crazy night out in Birmingham, a Sunday roast, the Quiz or even just to use the posh clean loo's!!!
A beaut addition to Brum!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Sunday Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is our 3rd visit to The Social in 2 months whilst shopping in town. Again the food and service was excellent with freshly prepared vegetables and tender roast meats. We have also tried the afternoon tea and bar menu in the past, both are freshly prepared and delicious.
Make the effort to find this place, as it's a little gem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple Street Social also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Temple Street Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple Street Social, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.