We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hobbit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Towers Brewery

Two Towers Brewery
Unit 1, Mott Street Industrial Estate | Hockley, Birmingham B19 3HE, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 92 Activities in Birmingham
Type: Breweries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hobbit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

i bought a tour for 2 with Living social deals,me and my mate arrived at this small factory unit in Hockley, not nowing what to expect when we saw the brewery. Mark the Host made us all welcome and started the tour of with a Beer, he then talked us through how they came to name the beers, and then we had a top up of another beer then he went on to talk about the brewing process. We then had another top up of beer and he answered questions about the beers and the small group were jovial and entertaining. we then had another beer, Overall a highly entertaining 2.5 hours and excellent value for money. Also bottles of the popular beers to purchase afterwards at very reasonable prices. its a must for any Beer lover.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Two Towers Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a lovely surprise this turned out to be! Mark, the guide, explained the different beers that the small brewery make. He was funny and informative and more than willing to be interrupted to answer any questions. We had 2 pints of different beer and the chance to buy more bottled beer at the end..which we did! We met a great bunch of people and really enjoyed the whole experience. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value fun tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went on this tour on 17th December, got a great deal with groupon and arrived at this small factory unit in Hockley. Mark the guide explained lots about the naming of the beers and the brewing process and lots of local knowledge. We had 3 pints of 3 different beers and the small group were jovial and entertaining. Overall a highly entertaining 1.5 hours and excellent value for money. Also bottles of the popular beers to purchase afterwards at very reasonable prices. cannot recommend enough. Thanks Carl & Phil

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wow what a suprise! 1st impressions i wondered what i had turned up to but once inside you will not be disappointed!

Went for a tour on the 1st December. Mark the owner is brilliant. His knowledge is immense.

Great to have a local brummie brewery and have something to be proud of! I learnt so much too when Mark was giving explanations to the names of the drinks.

Went with my boyfriend but met a really good crowd who stuck together for a few drinks afterwards. Random afternoon but a fab one.

Big hello to Karen, Geoff, Gary and Carol (hope i got your names right), thanks for looking after us and taking us to a pub i never knew existed!

Sarah and James (the Leicester one)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Best brewery in Birmingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

An excellent value Groupon deal. 23 of us enjoyed a good description of the brewing process and an explanation of the different beers that they brew as well as a short tour of the small brewery which is housed in an industrial unit. The difference with this tour was that it was much more congenial than others, with plenty of opportunity to talk to the brewer and the other visitors. Unfortunately they are no longer at the Brown Lion (Mark explained why) but there was still plenty of free Baskerville Bitter available and no rush for us to leave. A highly enjoyable Saturday afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Towers Brewery also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Two Towers Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Towers Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.