We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for Lg arena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pendigo Way | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
warwickshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great hotel for Lg arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for a night out with a friend to watch Gary Barlow have to say it was a great place to stay really close to the arena and very comfortable bed although we never got a twin but was ok to have the double bed. Would definitely book this again for a event at Lg arena or even for the airport. Little sleeping aids were a good idea too, thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear roxyboxer,

thank you very much for your time to leave a review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would book to stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    476
    194
    69
    37
See reviews for
123
381
45
393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and fresh room and bedding. Good food and service. Only disappointment was that the bedding was not as comfortable and soft as advertised! Perfect location for the LG and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Nellie D,

thank you for your brilliant feedback, it is great to hear that you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night whilst on business in Birmingham. It's a nice looking hotel inside and out, the room was nice and as I would have expected. I had food downstairs in the bar area which was MUCH nicer and better priced than the other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at. It seemed to be quite quiet around the hotel but nothing was on at the NEC. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Oliwhitney,

thank you very much for your positive review.

I am pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us and I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

if your going to the LG arena stay at CROWNE PLAZA;right next door .10 mins walk.perfect.easy to. find just off M42.very nice hotel with kind staff very helpful.not to exspensive.enjoy.also very close Warwick an Stratford on Avon.nice bass.both less than 30 mins away

Room Tip: have stayed few times rooms all good an clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear alan l,

thank you for your positive feedback. I hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the 5th April prior to flying out to Barbados, it also included 4 weeks parking, Evening Meal and Shuttle for 6 to the Airport. It was excellent value for money. On arrival we were treated by friendly responsive front of house staff, room was clean, comfortable and well presented. The evening meal was nice, but did lack choice for the meal package. I found the bar snacks expensive. I had a glass of house red wine with my meal and was charged a whopping £9.50. All this said, I would use it again. We all had a good nights sleep and suitably prepared for our 9 hour flight. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Alan1451,

thank you very much for your feedback.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us before going on holiday.

I hope you will be staying with us again the next time you fly out from Birmingham.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Like a few other reviewers we stayed here to go to the LG arena which us only a short walk of five minutes away. The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice and the food was good. If there was a negative it was their ability to cope with numbers at breakfast as they kept running out of things on the hot counter. Otherwise a good stay, we have booked to stay again for another event.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jeremy G,

thank you very much for your positive feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am looking forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Booked an overnight stay at this hotel purely because it was closest to the lg arena. What a surprise when we arrived ! All the staff were really friendly and efficient, the rooms were a good size, beds were comfy. We ate in the hotel restaurant before the concert and were pleasantly surprised how good the food was; having eaten in chain hotel restaurants before we were not expecting too much! An overall excellent experience, so much so that in future we shall be looking for events at the lg arena rather than the O2.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Pete-on-the-hill,

thank you very much for your brilliant feedback. It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you to the hotel again in future.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

Address: Pendigo Way | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a unique contemporary style and simple elegance on the doorstep of the NEC and within close proximity of Birmingham International Airport. Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a luxurious accommodation featuring air-conditioning, high speed Internet access (subject to an additional charge) and TV with movies on demand. A fashionable bar and Pendigo's Restaurant is also available for all residents and non-residents. With 11 custom-designed meeting and banqueting suites, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC has the flexibility to host events of many shapes and sizes. Set in landscaped grounds overlooking Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC is only 5 minutes walk from the National Exhibition Centre and NEC Arena, 5 minutes drive from Birmingham International Airport and International Train Station, 10 miles from Birmingham City Centre and within easy reach of major UK motorways (M5, M6, M40 and M42).WI-FI Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms, bar and the restaurant. We also have very reasonable Park and Fly packages packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Birmingham
Birmingham Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.