We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors save up to 10%
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Soenderborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Nice big room, good breakfast and a great location. Clean and well kept. Only drawbacks were the confusion at check-in and the elevators that are separated by doors, Thus making it a bit confusing to know when your elevator arrives.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Peter B

Thank-you for taking the time to write this reveiw,I see you awarded us 4 stars in spite of the confusion you mention at check in.
We try are hardest to make everything as smooth as possible and it seems although there may of been a small amount of confusion we made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to have you back very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    621
    156
    50
    28
See reviews for
168
566
52
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Check-in was straight forward and friendly, I like the fact you receive a swipe card in order to use the lift to your floor - good security feature. Room was lovely - nice corner one windows all along two sides - clean - nice toiletries & plenty fluffy towels changed next day - comfy bed. Free wireless very easy to log in to. Breakfast a bit confusing no instructions you just walk in and help yourself (knew this by day 2) standard buffet stuff bacon, sausage, toast, fruit, yoghurt, buns & croissants - but none of the continental meats/cheeses etc that some hotels do. Lovely Indian restaurant across the road - about 15/20 mins walk to/from New Street station & the Bullring, but there are a few 'Gentlemen's Clubs' next door nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi Donna S

Its great to hear about the different aspects of your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street .The security of the hotel is something which is extremely important to us here because we see this as a way too further take care of our guests and therefore I am pleased this added to your stay.
Being in such a great location we really do have a number of great restaurants near by and I can see that you took full advantage of this, Great!!!

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are lovely, very clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 17th floor and it was very quiet, but it was on a Monday. Lots of choice for breakfast, hot and cold.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi jackie p

Thank you for your short but sweet review.
I would like to let you know that we are really pleased with the 5 stars you have awarded us and the kind words you had to say about our hotel.
We hope we can tempt you back with some of our deals coming up in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Perfect location for our visit, about 10 doors down from where we were going. Very secure late at night, extremely polite & helpful staff & an amazing room for the price. Extremely clean & tidy, with free use of extras provided in the room that you don't get in other chain hotels without asking, such as a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, shampoo conditioner, shower gel, hand wash & hand cream along with the provision of flannels as well as soft fluffy towels. Very comfortable bed with 2 pillows per person. Air conditioning & blackout blinds. Really lovely. Also checkout was an hour later than other places we have stayed. We weren't up in time for breakfast as we were out extremely late the night before, not because they finish early. As I understood in the welcome booklet in the room, breakfast was complimentary. There is parking provided, but the car park across the road is actually cheaper. We really enjoyed our stay. & will definitely stay here again when we are in the area :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi anoushka_bates

I am over the moon seeing the 5 stars you rated us and hearing about your time with us.
Its so nice to hear of all the the things we did right for you and it seems, for you the list was endless.
This is always our intention to create an endless list of great things the guest can discover about our hotel.
All the team will be thanked for their hardwork as it really is a team effort here at the Hampton.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
443 reviews 443 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Ideal as in is near B'ham Centre. A very 'impersonal' hotel but has everything you need. Rooms on high floors are quiet. Hotel is used extensively by businesses so can be full of younger guests mid-week.
Breakfast is EXCELLENT. Well cooked, fresh food!
Car Park (£10 day) is secure.

Room Tip: High floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Good Evening spin251

Its great to hear you enjoyed breakfast and I shall inform the Breakfast Supervisor of your kind comments.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hampton By Hilton.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are going out to the restaurants of Brindley Place or pubs of ventral Birmingham this has a very central location but more importantly was excellent value for money. It was considerably cheaper than elsewhere so we weren't expecting much. However the hotel was very modern, clean and very quiet on the higher floors. Breakfast is a modern school dinner twist with bright orange trays to help yourself with lots to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear sch848

We are so happy to read that you would stay with us again, at the Hampton By Hilton we really believe that a returning is a true testament of a job well done.
We take pride in the service and product we offer from our rooms to the complimentary breakfast and clearly you observed this throughout your stay.

With that said, Thankyou for your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent quality hotel located in a central location. Rooms are lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable and had fantastic views from the 17th floor. The parking in expensive but there's a car park across the road which is free overnight and the charges then start at 8am. The breakfast was OK - it was very busy when we had our breakfast so we had to share a table however they do advertise quieter times to eat. I Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to book a high floor room as the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnellGrandison, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Stacey1982

What can I say but we are really pleased with your review here at the Hampton By Hilton and really enjoy reading about your time with us.
Im glad you noticed the traffic light sign we use for breakfast that indicates peak times.
I shall make sure the team are aware of your comments.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.