We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- impressed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Leeds England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stay- impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The room was on the 17th floor, which I would recommend due to lots of external noise on the busy street below. Our room was on a corner at the top of the hotel, and I would recommend a high floor! The views were fab! The room was of a good size, pleasant decor, very clean with comfy bed and pillows. Free WiFi, large desk, comfy chair, ample wardrobe space, iron and board! Shower was great, powerful and very easy to use. Wall mounted dispensers with, body wash, shampoo and conditioner.
The breakfast was good, but if the eggs (scrambled only!,)were more edible it would have received full marks- but on the whole a good selection of hot and cold food available.
Paid £10 for 24hrs parking, the car park is easily accessible to gain access to hotel - lift takes you straight to Reception.
All in all I wouldn't hesitate to say there again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor at the back of the hotel to ensure a quieter nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘Great stay Impressed’. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our high floor room and our breakfast. I am delighted you had a great experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    517
    141
    42
    19
See reviews for
140
474
49
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hilton quality at a budget price . Although their car park was chargeable at £10 for 24 hours it was still worthwhile and convenient. If they improved on the breakfast it would have had a 5 out of 5 rating from us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found our hotel convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Would have been a perfect visit had it not been for the blocked shower drain.
Fantastic value, includes free WiFi! Normally stay at Jury's Inn but the cost there was around £18 more expensive for the equivalent room

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here on a night out in Birmingham, booked late and got a great discount, much cheaper than comparable hotels. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was powerful.
Everything you need in a great location, will be my first choice next time I stay in Birmingham.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rugby
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and i stayed while xmas shopping.we checked in.room was excellent.bathroom was very clean.free wi-fi.tea and coffee in rooms.beds very comfortable.went down for breakfast.self service eat as much as you like.very good food.full english breakfast.tea toast all you need at breakfast time.would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Came here for one night it was easy to park reasonable at £10 for the night. We found the rooms clean and comfortable the bathroom was good only one small issue was we had a room outside the lift doors and could hear it when it says doors closing etc but it didnt keep us awake the views were good we were on the 8th floor we had breakfast which was very good never see any empty trays so no waiting for food all in all very good for the price we paid

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and we are very pleased to read that you found your stay with us very comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

There is keen competition among the budget hotels in Birmingham and most offer good deals through the usual websites.But this hotel offers more than just a good price - it also offers clean comfortable bedrooms, well-equipped bathrooms with quality soft towels, secure private parking on the second floor (admittedly this is a £10 for 24 hours extra) and a good selection of hot and cold food at the self-service breakfast buffet - with individual items like cold drinks, hot drinks, cereals, toast etc all having their own service points. Even on a very busy Saturday morning it worked well. The location - near the NIA,. Symphony Hall and the Rep - is another plus point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We love hearing about our guest experiences and hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.