We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel is well positioned close to Birmingham centre. Broad Street is busy but it was a quiet nights sleep due to the glazing. Room was very clean and newly refurbished. Bathroom was spotless.
Breakfast was the usual standard buffet style, but plentiful and good quality - although it was very busy indeed. Price very reasonable however with breakfast included.

Negatives - staff on desk. When we arrived early they were to busy to acknowledge us for a while although we were the only guests at reception. They were rather disinterested and obviously weren't in a mood to help. There was no mention of taking our case just come back later to check in. We did and it was extremely busy by then and we had to queue for half an hour. New staff later in evening - just as surly. Think some training is needed.!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    522
    143
    42
    19
See reviews for
142
482
49
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for valentines break , ideally located on broad street 10 mins walk from New Street train station ! Lots of nice restaurants and bars near by !! Hotel it's self is easy to find but check in on 3 rd floor very safe access as need to use room key for lift !! Rooms very trendy and stylish done , spotless clean great view from 10 th floor , bathroom lovely huge shower room for 2 lol Breakfast Buffet Style self service limited choice tho !Definitely recommend and stay again don't forget caburys world a must have visit for us chocolate lovers !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2nights @ the Hampton, very nice Hotel . Excellent room, very good complimentary Breakfast, a good reasonable choice, well cooked and presented . Had our fill & set us up for the day. Car park cost £10.00 a night / 24 hours. Will definately go back again & use the Hampton.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for Valentines night. Although the hotels on Broad Street which can be very busy and have some....interesting characters walking around (!) I was really, really pleased. The hotel offers on site parking which is much easier and cheaper (£10 per night) than using some of the NCP's. The room was really clean and comfy, the bed was a little too hard for my liking but I coped. The breakfast was tasty offering sausage, bacon scrambled egg and beans on the hot buffet, with the option for limited fruit, a selection of yoghurts and pastries, everything was cooked well, this is a busy hotel and seating at breakfast was a bit tricky. The staff were all really friendly even the cleaners had a giggle with us in the lift, lets face it peeps....treat people how you expect to be treated. We had a brilliant time and would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Situated directly next to all the main bars/clubs. very cheap rooms compared to other hotels with similar locations. We had a night out in Birmingham so wanted somewhere next to the night life and expected to pay much more than we did. Rooms are basic but clean and you get breakfast included in price. The only negative we had was the slow reception. Reading other reviews you would think they would hire another receptionist. If you are looking for a night out in Birmingham look no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Check in is on 3rd floor,very prompt service.We were on the top floor.Room was very clean and modern.Tea and coffee facilities were in room. Had a great night sleep,comfortable beds.You can request extra pillows.
We were not expecting much from breakfast for the price to be honest but we were pleasantly surprised. There were cereals,yogurt and fruit for the health conscious.We opted for bacon,sausage and scrambled eggs! Pastries also available.There was plenty of juice,coffee etc.
We stay in Birmingham regularly and can honestly say we will be back here next time.Great value for money.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor as we know broad street can be very noisy.we were on 17th floor right at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before Xmas. Located on the middle of broad street, by all the bars, though noise was not a problem. Bar had rather limited selection of drinks. Breakfast was ok, but all pre cooked which you serve yourself to. Car park is £10 for 24 hrs (cheap for city centre) & is secure, when leaving, you need to pay for parking at reception, there is nowhere to pay once you are at your car.
Would Definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.