We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Stations and City center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Birmingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Save
You added Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street to your Saves list
Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Close to Stations and City center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Really good value for money and great proximity to Moor Street station as we were attending a wedding in Leamington Spa. Staff we really attentive and helpful throughout the stay. Will stay again if visiting Birmingham

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
25
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights Sun and Mon. Greeted by lovely receptionist who chatted to us and made us feel welcome from the start. Every tine we came or went every staff member was lovely. Room spotless and we had a good view stretching as far as a football ground according to hubby. No cafe/ bar but a tesco next door. Birmingham itself was much nicer than we expected, we would Definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights (Sunday & Monday, total £74 for two of us) in June while visiting the Aegon Tennis at Edgbaston. It is easy to find a taxi near this Travelodge as Moor St Station is just across the road, and most bus routes also pass close by. The Bull Ring Shopping Centre is 5 minutes' walk away. The adjacent Tesco Express is very convenient and useful, especially as the hotel itself has no cafe. Check-in was quick and friendly, our room (106) was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom had obviously been refurbished recently. The room was quite hot (no air conditioning), and opening the windows made the street noise rather intrusive, but plenty of wine with dinner solved that problem! Noise from other guests (mentioned in some reviews) was not a problem for us - but Saturday nights might be different. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Birmingham mid-week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Carrs Lane so that you do not get the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Moor street travelodge has been refitted recenty, and the bed is a lot better than the old travel lodge beds.
Check in was quick.
Room does not have air conditioning, windows are limited so fresh was also not freely available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Clean and warm room with the comfortable bed Ideal place to stay if you are visiting Birmingham and need to be located in the city centre and plenty of shops near by for shopping. There is a tesco express and cashpoint underneath





  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britain
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 , excellent location ..it was a 10 minute walk from New Street Station ( even with the detours caused by revamping the station and the Bullring ) .
Room was clean , well maintained and tidy . The room was a little warm , and opening the window DID expose me to the air conditioning units of the property next door .
Staff were welcoming and efficient even when I had a problem with my key card entry at 1 am .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed here on a Sunday night in May 2014. Check in was quick and easy, staff were efficient and polite. The key cards take a fair few minutes to register in order to unlock your bedroom door. I was told this on check in but it went on long enough for me to think I needed to go back down to reception, but then the door opened!

Rooms are of a good functional size, comfy beds, great power shower! It would be nice to have seperate hand soap to the one bottle of all purpose soap/shampoo in the bathroom but thats no real issue.

My only gripe was the amount of human hair on the bedroom carpet (definitely not mine!) but everything else appeared very clean and well maintained.

The room did get very hot at night. However due to the central location if you have the window open you will hear street noise throughout the night, so earplugs are a must. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms, only from the street.

There is a Tesco Express right next to the hotel which is handy of you dont want the breakfast pack the hotel offers.

I paid £25 for single occupancy of a double room on a Sunday in May. It was worth every penny. Its basic and functional, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street

Address: Carrs Lane, Birmingham B4 7SS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.