We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Conveniently situated in Halesowen with easy access to the M5, Birmingham and surrounding areas. The hotel offers free parking, has a well stocked shop underneath and KFC (if you like it). Easy online booking, this hotel is generally well maintained with a good standard of cleanliness overall. The check in was quick with good directions to our room given. The room was clean and well equipped for a 1 night stay and thankfully not too hot as with a lot of hotels. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not have any but the option was offered to us on arrival.

Overall perfectly adequate for our 1 nights stay, good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stonehouse
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good helpful reception staff. Clean functional room. Very good value for money. Easy walk into the shops and restaurants and very convenient parking. Aldi, KFC, Greggs and a wine merchant within the building or close by..





  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had tow rooms booked for one night at the Travelodge in Halesowen as we wanted to try the Waggon and horses Pub just up the road (A splendid real ale pub) We parked up and went to check in which was easy as the room was prepaid, you need to register your vehicle on a key pad on reception if you don't you will incur a fine as the parking is shared with other shops an the KFC. The room it's self was fine for our needs, warm and clean and a comfortable bed.
The hotel is mainly used by contractors working locally so there is some noise in the morning as they go out to work but nothing to complain about. Overall a very pleasant stay and we will use again in the future.

Room Tip: Do not forget to log in your car at reception every 24 Hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the budget traveller this is a great hotel. The beds are so comfortable I haven't slept so well in months. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Don't be put off by the outside the inside is very comfortable .

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have never stayed in a travel lodge before and got off to a bad start when we had a long wait to book in as there was no one on reception and repeatedly using the buzzer failed to attract any staff. Whilst we were waiting at least four guests came to the reception point wanting toilet roll, to report that a shower was not working, etc and just gave up and went as they were attending a function and were running short on time. We had to wait to book in and so I offered to make a note of the guests problems and room numbers for something to do. When the young lady receptionist arrived back it became apparent that she had been on her break and she could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Note to Mr Childs the manager - your staff need their breaks and if you have no cover then a temporary sign that could be displayed saying when the reception would reopen would help your customer satisfaction rate no end!
As far as the accomodation was concerned it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated between the lanes of a dual carriageway on a main route into Birmingham so you will get some traffic noise but it was less than we expected and we know the area well. We initially thought you could park outside to unload bags but then realised the lane was a drive through for the takeaway attached.

Room Tip: It may be worth enquiring if any parts of the building have quieter rooms than others if noise is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are exceptional and the rooms are very nice to walk into .
The beds are good and the shower access ] are constant tempretureand the floor non-slpi .
Lift in this building [Halesowen ] are large enough to take a mobility scooter so access and charging not a problem .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

On check in the staff were all very helpful and the room was clean & tidy. Nice comfy bed and the room was a nice temperature. The facilities on the other hand are awful. The bath is built for small people or children only. It takes ages to drain also. The shower however was lovely. Only limited channels on the tv. (NOTE TO TRAVELODGE) they sell 20" HD TV's freeview ready for £99 in Argos. No cups in bathroom, no plug sockets next to beds. No bedside tables just a space in the headboard. No phones in room. Just nothing u expect in a hotel room. Stayed in room 308

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Address: Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.