We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Birmingham Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Terminal Road, Birmingham B26 3QW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Axminster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Excellent for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friend and I stay here every year to attend the BBC Good Food Show at the NEC. We've always found it a great place to stay, convenient for the NEC and always clean. This year the rooms have been refurbished and are excellent. I have never been disturbed by noise from neighbouring rooms or the corridor and, even if you have a room at the back, overlooking the runways, I have never found the noise a bother here either. The lifts are clean and quick. The staff are helpful. All in all, great value for money, especially if you book early.

The only thing that let this down is the sticky tables in reception.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    99
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
56
78
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped overnight after watching concert at the LG arena. Got the room for £37. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't hear any planes from the airport. Evening Food was good but took a while to get to us. Breakfast was good value. Only real gripes were no drawers in the bedroom to store clothes and the shower was very weak, almost dribbling water out. We did mention this to staff who said they would get it fixed. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the travel lodge Birmingham airport we were attending an Xmas party locally and thought that staying over would be a nice treat rather than one of us having to drive home (and not drinking). The reception staff helped us with directions and called a taxi for us. They gave us the nber to call for our return trip. They were very welcoming and checkin was smooth and trouble free. The room although looking over the A45 was surprisingly quiet. Was clean and fresh. Lovely comfy bed and bathroom spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful although my only fault with the stay was it could have been a little warmer. It wasn't cold but I like my food piping hot. All in all a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms were lovely, warm and clean, however,the service and food were appalling. Refund received for evening meals, after waiting 90 minutes to receive them and we're awful. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's a new Travelodge,it's clean and there's a cafe/bar.....if you don't like Travelodge "ping" food there's a Morrison's and a few places to eat about 1.5 to 2 miles away. The car park is pay before you leave and its £7:50 for 12 hours....that's about it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arriving very friendly helpful staff. hotel appeared to be clean on first sight. we arrived very late in the evening went to our room on the walls were dried bogies bathroom stank of urine and towels had what appeared be excrement on them. very dirty in door ways bathroom door way had pubic hairs dust galore. although very new hotel rooms were disgusting on closer inspection.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback David, it’s great to hear our staff provided a great service on your arrival. We pride ourselves on our rooms being up to great standards so it is truly regrettable to learn that the condition of your room did not meet our expectations. We would like to be able to look into this, please use the contact us page on our website which will enable us to investigate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel, surprisingly quiet being so close to the airport, bar and restaurant that serves food almost all the time.
Amazingly friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, GEMMA and DANIEL, they definitely went the extra mile.
We stayed for 5 nights while exhibiting at the NEC, and they really made us feel at home.
Thank you!
One low point - being charged for wi-fi every bloody day - just give it for free man !

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Address: Terminal Road, Birmingham B26 3QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#22 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.