We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Similar experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Birmingham to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Birmingham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Similar experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

As with the last two reports, noisy neighbours ( not the hotels fault ) but little concern when mentioned. Bar staff miserable and surly.
Hotel is central and rooms are comfortable and clean.
Car park across the main road isn't too inconvenient.
Wouldn't stay here again as choice of hotels in same price range are far superior.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    384
    215
    61
    37
See reviews for
87
239
27
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is great but parking is very expensive. £15 for one night is pretty pricey but there's really no other choice if you have a car.
Great location and clean, comfortable rooms I would stay again but consider getting a train to save on parking.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to say, lovely hotel and rooms, nice bar (though staff rarely smile) and don't get ripped off on price of drinks. BUT
I stayed on 13th floor and hardly slept because of what sounded like a vacuum going on all night.

I went to reception on the morning and complained and was shocked at the response of "well you are next to the service elevator sir!" Oh so I'm supposed to know that but you obviously did! I was told it was a 24 hour reception and they could have relocated me but at 2am who is going to want to start moving stuff after a nights partying. Terrible customer service!!!!!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at hotel to quite a lengthy queue but went down quite quick due to few check in desks, found our room through Trivargo at £62 was cheap for time of year & was pleasantly surprised to find we had two double beds & breakfast included which we didn't pay extra for, I asked for room away from lifts after reading other comments about them being noisy, unfortunately I had noisy neighbours instead who was quite vocal all night long! Was staying in hotel as was attending an Xmas work do & found food & drink nice & normal hotel prices for drinks. Breakfast next morning was buffet which included everything you could think of which was very nice too, overall I would def recommended hotel to anyone looking for a Central location in Birmingham

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice room, decent breakfast and only a few hundred yards from Symphony Hall, the Sea Life Centre, and the Christmas markets. We booked this in March and got a really good price too. We had a room on the 7th floor and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 years ago for an anniversary trip away, the hotel had just been refurbished and was great. Two years later it looked a little dated and worn. I say this more so because we paid £130 (after £20 discount which involved cancelling my original booking for £150 and re-booking) - we expected more for our money. The heating was not working well so the room was little cold especially for December and the bath plug would not open, so after a shower the bath was half full.
We could have paid an extra £30 and stayed at the 4 star Hyatt Regency which is only a block away. The hotel is centrally located and car parks are nearby and all in all the hotel is ok but if I have to pay over £100 next time I'll pay a few quid more and stay at the 4 star Hyatt Regency.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got a two nights reservation for a weekend and I arrived to the hotel two hours before the official check-in time. The miserable surprise was to see at the front desk a guy that, without even looking at the system, told me rudely that they didnt have anything available (Im sure that's not true, I know how hotels work). And I keep saying miserable as I've insisted in a payable early check in as I have just arrived from Asia after 20 hours of flights... the guy at the front desk, without looking at the computer, I insist, and looking he is not at his best mood (that's not my fault) says he won't do nothing so I should wait at the lobby for 2 hours and a half (after 20 hours flying, so nice). I will try to talk to the director, we are receiving some authorities tonight, we are co sponsors of one of the teams of the city (the AV) and its because of the match we have tomorrow agains ManU that we are here. Shame on this hotel. Don't try it at least you want to feel mistreated by an unpolite recepcionist.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is right in the middle of Birmingham city centre - studied on Broad Street right in the heart of it all. Located in very close proximity (4 min walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) the hotel is ideal for people visiting on business. The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking featuring 200 spaces. The hotel has 445 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.