We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Birmingham to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Birmingham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great location, amongst clubs, pubs and restaurants. 2 minutes walk to Symphony Hall and the canal.
Rooms well appointed.
Breakfast average but plenty of choice.
Only downside was the parking at £14.50 a day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    392
    220
    63
    39
See reviews for
91
248
27
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antrim, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed two nights on business. Pleasantly surprised, a very good 3star hotel with all amenities. Great location for access to ICC and the restaurants beside the canal. Broad street can be a bit noisy at weekends so best to ask for a near facing room.Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is centrally located but relatively quiet. I stayed on the 15th floor in a corner room and had wonderful views of the city. The room was large and spotlessly clean and the bed was large and very comfortable.The breakfast was your usual self service and there was a good range on offer. The hot food was was just that, hot! Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors and at the corners have great views over the city. Ask for one away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

considering the hotels location you would think it would be full of drunken/ loud folk but my stay on friday and saturday was pleasant. rooms are very large with lots of space, very clean and the bathroom is to match. staff are friendly. breakfast was usual. all round worth the money :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for one night but found hotel very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful and food very good. Breakfast was self-service bit there was everything on offer. Would certainly stay there again. WiFi was a bit on the dear side - £5 per hour or £10 per day but did not bother me as was only staying overnight. Room very comfortable, everything on hand.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night in May 2013 on the 10th floor which offered some good views of the city.

It was booked for me by HR and was a great central location perfect for business and enjoying the nightlife with the canal and a number of restaurants/pubs nearby.

Check-in was quick and efficient and more staff were brought out to help bring down the queue. Key cards are required to activate the lights/electrics in the room.

The room was clean and comfortable with 2 double beds which gives you room to spread out. It had a shaving socket, iron and ironing board.

Two negatives (1) is that I also echo some of the other reviews on noise. I was a few rooms down from what I assume was the service lift but could still hear it rattling up and down. The first time I heard it I thought it was a plane passing overhead. I could also hear those in the room next door. (2) They do charge a free for internet use - £5 per hour or £10 for 24 hours.

Breakfast was a self service buffet with a good enough choice available and plenty of seats when I went at peak time.

Overall a decent centrally located choice at a reasonable price. If staying again I would request a room high up and away from the lifts. However, you may also want to check out the Hilton Garden Inn at Brindley place. Given the choice I'd stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good all round. Room was clean and quiet - I was on the 7th floor. Temperature was just right and the bed was comfortable. You are close to the NIA and city centre and its about a 15 minute walk from New Street station. Bathroom was fine with clean and fresh towels and the shower worked well with good pressure an temperature control. I thought that there was a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast and check-in and check-out was quick and smooth. I would use this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is right in the middle of Birmingham city centre - studied on Broad Street right in the heart of it all. Located in very close proximity (4 min walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) the hotel is ideal for people visiting on business. The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking featuring 200 spaces. The hotel has 445 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.