We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything tastes of soap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chopstix

Chopstix
135 New Street | City Centre, Birmingham, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,197 of 1,688 Restaurants in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything tastes of soap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is awful, the food looks sloppy and questionable, nothing is labelled so if you have an allergy or a dietary requirement you have to guess at everything, and it all tasted like there was fairy liquid in it. The price is a false economy.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
“Chicken Wings stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Went on Saturday to the Chopsticks Resturant and would not go there again. Four of us went and three had chicken wings and one didn't, all three of us who had the chicken wings have been ill for three days with poorly cooked food.
Need to clean up their act !!!!!!!!!!!.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The homeless would even turn this garbage away! Worst Chinese ever, and I've been to 100s in my time. Literally had half a plate and walked out.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stay away, even if all the restaurants in Birmingham are shut”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't get in at any food establishments today as it was 1pm and raining. So we darted out of the bull ring hunting for food. Came across this place, went down stairs and we gave it a go..... God how bad, greasy and bland do you want? V v poor.... Hope to never go again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Terrible Food - Not One chinese Person in Sight”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This restaurant is NOT runand I was told that the food is not cooked by chinese . The sweet corn soup tastes like dish water and the rest of the food tastes of nothing. It has to be the worst chinese food in existence. I wish I had gone to Chinatown to eat. If you real Conniseur of Chinese, Thai or any other Oriental food please do not go here you will be sorely disappointed Save your money and go to Chinatown. It maybe a little further to go but stick it out and walk there. It will be worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is run by Eastern Europeans and not Chinese.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopstix also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Chopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopstix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.