We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring to your Saves list
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
EVESHAM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My third visit to the central bull ring travelodge and I was not disappointed.
If you are looking for a place to lay your head after a hard day's shopping then you would be hard pressed to find a better location for the price.
The bull ring travelodge is less than 5 mins walk from the bull ring, with easy access to all central shopping centres and right next door to China town and the Arcadian centre.
Two friends and I stayed in a twin family room for one night on 6/12 priced at £55 which was excellent value. The room was however my only gripe, previously we have stayed in double rooms with fold out sofa bed so I expected a family twin to be two singles and fold out bed. Not so it seems we got a double and camp bed which is exactly what we have had previously when booking other room types!!
However, the room was in good decorative order with a clean bathroom and plenty of towels. None of the equipment was broken or damaged and the staff were friendly and pleasant. I intend to return again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    166
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
131
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night the best travelodge ever stayed in . Clean fresh and lovely staff dene and abby was very helpful and gave us free breakfast after a shower leaking and moved our room straight away.. defo stay again !!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Travelodge has been recently upgraded and I have to say it bwas great for the momey. Everything was very clean and fresh. I stay in a lot of hotels and find Travelodge hard to beat for the money. I paid just £39:00 to stay in central Birmingham.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A no-frills hotel, but very well located, with plenty of nearby parking and cheerful front desk staff. The room was pretty sparten, but had everything you might need and, importantly, a really comfortable bed. Also, for a Friday night at the start of the Christmas season, really good value. The Midday checkout was also something of a boon. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impression was bad, self service needs name AND reservation number, didn't have number, so had a long wait while reception staff did important things. Definitely a lack of customer service . A shame as the hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night as we'd travelled down to see a gig. The location is fab, it's literally a stone's throw from the bullring.
The bed was so comfy which was a bit of a surprise! Everything was spotless and overall good value for money. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked in for two nights and were very pleased with the great value for money we got. The staff were friendly and checked us in fast, and offered us maps of the local area. The reception is 24hrs so we felt safe. The rooms were clean and felt brand new. We decided to have the buffet breakfast on our last morning and for just under £8 we felt it was good value. They had a cooked breakfast (sausages, bacon, scrambled egg, beans and tomatoes) and there were cereals, toast, croissants and yogurts available. Close to Birmingham New St station and next door to the shopping center. Only thing was we were on the 3rd floor and you could hear drunk people out on the street. Not the hotels fault and to be expected in such a central location.

Room Tip: Higher the better to stop street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 1.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.