We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and not the last.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clover Spa & Hotel

Clover Spa & Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clover Spa & Hotel to your Saves list
Clover Spa & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First time and not the last.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived early and we felt at ease straight away , with Martin showing us around the hotel and the spa facilities. This was our first time experiencing naturism ( it will not be the last) and it was the same for 3 other couples that were booked in over the weekend. However, the whole atmosphere from the others guests and the staff made the whole experience feel so natural.
The hotel throughout was clean and modern with very well maintained spa facilities , my partner had the Swedish Massage and said it was so relaxing even though it was firm.
The staff made our stay very comfortable , by being very friendly and helpful and the food menu was very varied which was cooked freshly to order.
During the Christmas period their are special day and evening events planned and we are looking forward to our next visit on one of these occasions.
We also talked about the incident of belongings being stolen and our thoughts are that this was totally unwarranted towards the staff.

Room Tip: We Stayed in one of the medium sized rooms facing the rear garden, which very quiet and with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
101
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were at the hotel on that weekend where it was alledged that an item was stolen. I can report that as far as we and our fellow guests were concerned we have 110% confidence in the integretity of the staff at the hotel and even though this event alledgedly happened we have booked for another stay early next year for my wife's birthday. Our stay was the most relaxing of any stay we have had at any hotel in the UK the staff were exceptionally helpful. The hotel was spotless and the food excellant. Every guest and even those just visiting chatted and pasted the time of day during our stay (except for one couple who didn't seem to fit in with this particular type of facility). This was our first stay at the Clover spa and we loved it although at first a bit aprehensive we soon were put at our ease. All allegations against the staff are entirely unfounded, they are a lovely bunch especially the cleaner. We made some good friends and are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The facilities are fantastic and so are the staff. I leave my Macbook and phone lying around in the room and lounge - never had any problems. The rooms are prepared with great pride and professionalism. I would find it difficult to believe that anything could be stolen from here by staff or in fact other guests. I am a regular visitor and have complete confidence in the staff integrity. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I had another fabulous, luxury, totally relaxing weekend. We can't recommend Clover Spa highly enough. Just go and try it, you will be glad you did. I just wish it was just down the road from where we live

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Basically we are a non naturist couple but the devil inside decided to do something different as we had noticed the good reviews...on here! The bikini rule for the ladies helped giving me the confidence to try the experience and am I glad I did well worth the nerves I had to overcome.

The staff are extremely friendly,helpful and welcoming and the spa was spotlessly clean and was a tranquil experience was so relaxed could have easily fallen asleep especially during the massage we had booked. Don't dismiss this spa experience its well worth the money for a couple of hours of relaxing pamper time!!

As somebody who had never experienced the naturist scene I must admit to being nervous to what I would find but everybody (members using the spa) was really friendly and charming .....only thing that was different was they didn't appear to be wearing any clothes lol!!!!!!

We was that impressed we are planning to go back very soon. (even with the 5hour round trip) as we have now found our little piece of heaven!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I took advantage of a KGB deal for a Spa treatment and decided to stay for the night. This was our first stay in a naturist hotel and not a lifestyle that we would immediately choose but we decided to give it a go!

Wow - the hotel staff are exceptionally professional, polite and welcoming. It just feels like you are in your own home! The facilities, communal areas and rooms are pleasant, well maintained and very clean. The other guests are very friendly and welcoming too - it is a great place to go if you are new to the experience

We both appreciated the fact that you can wear a dressing gown first - this is a great way to break yourself in and it is amazing how quickly you settle in. It feels liberating to be able to be naked and to eat dinner naked! It felt natural and it was a real leveller between different people

Even though the dinners were prepared elsewhere and reheated, the food was of a very good quality, like Sainsbury's Taste the Difference meals. The home-made apple and blackcurrant crumble bears special mention as it was wonderful! I'd definitely recommend going for their all inclusive food and drink deal as it is really worthwhile. Breakfast was freshly prepared and the fruit salad was lovely

We left feeling happy, liberated and relaxed and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else

Room Tip: If you can choose the large room - we stayed in Room 1 and it was huge and very comfortable! As it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first experience and you must try it out. The staff were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The Hotel and spa facilities were absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clover Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Spa & Hotel

Address: 759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Spa & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover Spa and Hotel has a European style Spa facility where swimwear is not necessary. Guests will experience the unique feeling of liberation that naturism offers, wonderfully relaxing, invigorating and confidence enhancing. The Spa has a beautiful Aspen Sauna, foot spa, cold plunge pool, heated stone loungers, fully tiled steam room and a magnificent Hot tub on the patio. When weather permits sun loungers in the garden where you can sunbathe naked are a wonderful bonus. Two treatment rooms for beauty therapies and body massages compliment the Spa facilities along with the relaxation lounge where food and drinks are served all day and included in the tariff. Please note Clover Spa and Hotel is a most respectful place, all guests must be comfortable seeing mixed gender nudity even if they don't participate, inappropriate behaviour by any guest will result in eviction from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Clover Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Naturist Hotel Birmingham
Clover Naturist Spa And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clover Spa & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.