We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clover Spa & Hotel

Clover Spa & Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clover Spa & Hotel to your Saves list
Clover Spa & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our first experience and you must try it out. The staff were wonderful and made us feel very welcome. The Hotel and spa facilities were absolutely fantastic. My boyfriend and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
89
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I went here whilst on a trip with a (male) friend one Friday evening from 6PM to about 9. I am female and quite liberal but have only ever been to a naturist spa once before.

We were warmly met by the manager in the reception area and opted for the 4 hour use of the facitlites for £12.50 each. We were given a quick tour and then were left in the locker room to take our clothes off and we had a couple of towels in our lockers.

We spent a good hour and a hlaf relaxing in the really warm and clean environment, the sauna, steam room and hot tub were spot on and at one point I fell asleep on one fo the heated loungers. It was bliss.

It just doesn't matter a bit that you and others were wandering about with no clothes on - it was the most usual thing in the World. We met some really nice people there, some girls that were trying it for their first naturist experience and a coupld of business people as well as some couples.

We ate in the restaurant, we chose the home made options - a chilli and spag bol. Both really nice and a prawn cocktail starter with lots of prawns and fresh salad. Lovely.

An excellent experience - very 'above board' and non threatening. i would go there as a single female no problem. Also it would be a good place to take a first time naturist.

I just wish there was something like this where I live.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Me and mr partner visited this spa at last minute not realising it was a naturist spa! It was an experience we very much enjoyed though and would highly recommend! We are even considering visiting again as we braved the nakedness. The service from staff was impeccable, nothing was to much to ask, everyone is friendly, professional and non judgemental! The rooms are modern, clean and extremely comfortable, the facilities are brilliant. This spa/hotel is wonderful and is something you should try, it's great fun, so relaxing and is a natural thing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and i saw the Hotel Inspector program and decided that although we had never tried naturism the spa looked appealing so would give it a go. Right from the off Tim was warm and welcoming in his greeting and put us at ease with a quick tour before leaving us in the locker room to undress. We were both very impressed with the spa area and the cleanliness could not be questioned. Tim and his staff were polite but never intrusive so it was easy to relax and enjoy our time. Although we did not use the hotel we took Tim up on his offer to see the rooms and we were both very impressed.The other guesses were always polite,friendly and respectful. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Clover Spa to anyone (both naturist and the open minded) to enjoy. I'm sure we will be back to use the Clover Spa and Hotel again. I cannot think of one negative. D & H

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just spent the night and most of a day at Clover Naturist Spa and Hotel, to celebrate our wedding anniversary and have a chill-out time. This was our second visit; having spent a day there before seeing the Hotel Inspector programme, we knew what to expect: a warm welcome and clean and comfortable facilities. As regards the programme, we thought that it did not portray the Clover Spa and Hotel in as good a light as it is in real life, but that is typical TV.

Our bedroom, at the front of the house, was cosy and comfortable with one of the best beds we have slept in at a hotel, or anywhere else for that matter. It was quiet, we were not disturbed at all by traffic noise. The TV screens at that hotel are the biggest I have ever seen at a hotel anywhere. We had a really good night.

Breakfast, served by new manageress Victoria,a warm and friendly lady, was perfectly cooked and presented beautifully. We can recommend Victoria's fresh fruit salad and also her very authentic Greek salad which we sampled at lunch time. We also enjoyed the evening meal the night before and there was a reasonable choice of dishes, very sensibly priced.

We did not use the spa facilities much, because we were chilling out but there is a lovely steam room, sauna and plunge pool, also a good sized hot tub outside. The garden is lovely as well, with lots of shady areas and would be great to relax in when the weather is warm.

We did have some treatments, given by Danielle - my husband enjoyed his massage, and I had a lovely facial and mini-manicure after which we felt very pampered.

Definitely we will go back again, next time for longer.

Room Tip: We have seen an example of all the rooms, all are attractive, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I made a connection with Victoria Palmer, Manager of the spa, via work and went to view the facilities today. It really surprised me! Its a warm, relaxing, welcoming place to visit and has reasonable rates for staying or visiting for the day. It's my first experience with a naturist hotel and I must say, it was extremely professional yet relaxed. Victoria took the time to let us view all the facilities - the treatment rooms are clean and well-presented, the sauna and steam rooms are immaculate, and the whole place exudes warmth (both in temperature and our welcome). The rooms are lovely and I'm told the beds are extremely comfy. I'd love to stay and take full advantage of every single treatment - they all look so good. Just wanted to stick around and spend all my money!!!

Room Tip: Go for room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed on 7/72012. What a wonderful place. This was our third stay but this time our trip was not work related. Room was amazing, staff were freindly and helpful. whole ethos was very relaxed, will definately be coming back.
Thanks Tim and Staff

Mark & Sarah

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clover Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover Spa & Hotel

Address: 759 Chester Road | Erdington, Birmingham B24 0BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clover Spa & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clover Spa and Hotel has a European style Spa facility where swimwear is not necessary. Guests will experience the unique feeling of liberation that naturism offers, wonderfully relaxing, invigorating and confidence enhancing. The Spa has a beautiful Aspen Sauna, foot spa, cold plunge pool, heated stone loungers, fully tiled steam room and a magnificent Hot tub on the patio. When weather permits sun loungers in the garden where you can sunbathe naked are a wonderful bonus. Two treatment rooms for beauty therapies and body massages compliment the Spa facilities along with the relaxation lounge where food and drinks are served all day and included in the tariff. Please note Clover Spa and Hotel is a most respectful place, all guests must be comfortable seeing mixed gender nudity even if they don't participate, inappropriate behaviour by any guest will result in eviction from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clover Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover Naturist Hotel Birmingham
Clover Naturist Spa And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clover Spa & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.