We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teamworks Karting Birmingham

Teamworks Karting Birmingham
202 Fazeley Street, Birmingham B5 5SE, England
+44 121 703 6165
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 92 Activities in Birmingham
Type: Race Car Tracks, Sports Complexes, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State-of-the-art indoor kart circuit featuring the UK's fastest indoor karts. Open 7 days. Free customer car park. Close walking distance to Birmingham's city centre.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

It was great fun and the track is great would come bk and do it again would try the other tracks to see what there tracks are like the one in Birmingham is great and the carpark not that far away to

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, speedy and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It was a really fun day! Staff on the race track where amazing, briefing was clear (first time I have been or even done go karting) good track for newbies, easy to control overall a great day out and this coming from a girl!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Visited teamworks a number of times with my 13 year old son. Don't be put off by electric carts - they work brilliantly. It also means they can restrict the carts for youngsters or beginners. Interesting circuit - not the longest indoor that I've been on but still a good length.

Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dodgy Karts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Overall disappointed due to a few races a in a dodgy kart which I can only assume was running low on battery!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We decided to go to Teamworks as the other Go-Karting place down the road seemed to insist on you paying a membership fee, we were only visiting Birmingham and didn't want to become members.
We went on a Friday afternoon and all had fun. The staff were friendly and took us through the safety procedures and then we were good to go!
The track was a little bumpy in places and probably could do with a little refurb.
They gave you lap times and compared them to the other drivers, which was good for everyone (apart from me as I was always the slowest!)
Electric carts were a definate bonus as previous trips to other places have left me feeling a little sick from the fumes, but with electric carts this isn't an issue!
Would go again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teamworks Karting Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Teamworks Karting Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teamworks Karting Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.