We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #68 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“very friendly and cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

i booked a room on 17th march at the travelodge in walsallas a last resort because its the only hotel i saw near my relatives but soon as a passed the junction i saw the holiday inn sign so i went there and i told the young lady at the front desk who was very friendly and approaching that i really want stay at this hotel and not at the travelodge, what can i do? so the young lady offered to ring the travelodge for me and cancelled the room for me, which was very kind of her, also she booked the room for me. the room was very cosy, i had a latte at the bar, which i loved, so overall a very peaceful experience. If i knew about the hotel i would not chose travelodge in the first place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    142
    100
    58
    30
See reviews for
104
72
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here as part of a work conference. Check in was quick and well organised and even though there was around 30 of us I was in my room in less than 5 mins! The room was small and so was the bathroom but both were very clean.
I asked for an iron and received it within minutes, a good choice of tv channels and a very comfi bed with the choice of two pillows firm or soft.
Breakfast in the morning had a good choice and I had fruit and toast but some of my work mates that had the fried breakfast said that it wasn't very nice.
Overall a good hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 1 night and hotel exceeded our expectation all the time. Managers were so friendly with kids and helped us all the way through our stay. Seen the same manager in restaurant at breakfast time. According to me it was the best breakfast and best ambience I had ever seen. All the staff were brilliant . I would like say thanks to the your managers who made our stay wonderfull. (sorry can't remember their name but i think they were indian and one if them wears glasses) thank you holiday inn you have got the best staff :) will defeneatly come back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed one night whilst travelling with work and what an immaculately clean hotel. My room was a good size, fabulous bathroom and excellent shower, huge sized bed with really nice bed linen and even soft and hard pillows to choose from. Lots of programmes on TV which is about a 32 inch flat screen. Breakfast next morning was a good choice, tea, coffee, juice, cereal, toast, fruit and scrambled egg and sausage amongst other things. All in all a very comfy stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel prior to attending an athletics event. The rooms were good vaue for money. We asked for quiet rooms for athletes and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, nice bathroom, comfortable bed and lots of programs on the T.V. The restaurant was rather expensive although the food was nice. I would opt for a Harvester if I stayed there again which is much better value. The breakfast was £14 each which is ok if you have a big appetite but rather expensive if you only want cereal and a croissant.
The pool was lovely and the members of the health club were very friendly. It was lovely to relax in the sauna. There is also a fitness room.
The hotel caters for dogs which is useful to know and it is next to fields, ideal for exercising them. Everywhere is spotless,
On the whole it was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on booking but if you have a disabled or elderly person with you make sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

just back from staying here, the rooms are as you would expect... clean, spacious (well except for the tiny bathroom), all updated with flatscreens in the rooms etc.
I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and always found the service to be one of their strong points but sadly in this case its the total opposite, so much so its encouraged me to write my first ever review.
The staff where abrupt, confrontational and slow is an understatement. The hotel wasnt especially busy yet was asked to wait in the bar for 30mins before being able to eat in the restaurant (that had 3 customers in), 1 hour later we had to ask what was going on, no apology just shown to a seat to wait some more. In that time we heard another couple being served a meal with cream rather than mayo, when they complained they were actually asked if they had ordered cream? I mean seriously? as cream is often ordered with steak and chips! as the restaurant manager proceeded to argue with them for another 5mins leading to more delays!
Holiday Inn sort your recruitment/training in Birmingham out as its they are seriously letting down your brand

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
mitchw1,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Got a very warm welcome from the lady behind reception desk, she was great a mature lady like myself and made me feel at home.

Rooms were clean and functional, everything I needed for my short stay.

The restaurant had a curry buffet which i didn't chose but the Salmon was tasty and again the friendly staff made me feel welcome, they gave me a nice table and offered me magazine as I was dining alone which I thought was a nice touch.

Breakfast was good too, nice selection and again friendly team.

Really good value for money as I have paid more and got a lot less!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 is situated 7 miles north of Birmingham City Centre set in 7 acres of Landscaped grounds on the edge of green belt with ample free parking and easy access to the motorway network, M6 Jct 7, M5 Jct 1, M42, M54 and the M6 Toll Motorway.The National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham International Airport (BHX) ) are 25 minutes drive away. New Street Station, International Convention Centre (ICC), National Indoor Arena (NIA) and Symphony Hall are a 15 minute drive away The hotel offers High Speed Internet access, Kids Stay Free, Eat Free, Traders Restaurant, Hub Bar and modern Lounge to enhance the food and beverage experience at the Holiday Inn M6 J7. Relax in the Spirit Health and Fitness Club, which offers Massage and Beauty treatments (daily except Sun, Mon, Thur), using Dermalogica beauty products, exercise classes, solarium, indoor pool, spa, gym, sauna and steam room.More guests choose Holiday Inn because we offer a Great nights sleep, a Great value breakfast and a rewarding loyalty scheme, Priority Club. Together with our Can-Do friendly service and a global reassurance of quality and standards you can feel at home no matter where in the world you stay. Unique to the hotel, we have our very own Helicopter Landing pad. Please contact the hotel direct if you wish to use this service. Pets are allowed at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.