We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay When in Birmingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Birmingham to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England (Ladywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #22 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay When in Birmingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed her for just one night but were impressed by the cleanliness of this modern hotel. It is convenient for all city centre attractions and the standard rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Bar prices are a little on the high side but the hotel is surrounded by cheaper pubs so no problem there. The service from all members of staff was excellent and the breakfast buffet was very good indeed.
No parking on site but if you park in the car park recommended by the hotel you can pay the parking fee when you check out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor as the locality can be very noisy, particularly on Friday and Saturda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear User,

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear your compliments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel, also enjoying the variety of food we offer on our breakfast buffet. It will also be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who assisted you well during your stay.

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.


Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    424
    158
    55
    26
See reviews for
127
428
58
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The standards in this hotel are very good and the rooms are spacious and modern
The bar are is welcoming and staff very responsive to your needs
The check in was good and facilities at this hotel are one of the best in the area
I managed to find a good deal on a web site so search the sites before you book as often the hotel doesn't have the best offers

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear we have accommodated you well. We strive to provide the very best facilities ensuring your stay at the Hyatt Regency Birmngham is memorable. I will also pass on your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who I am sure will be delighted to hear your best regards.

Again, thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were looked after from start to finish. I'd like to send big thanks to the concierge who do an amazing job. We left our bags with them and checked in, when we returned from the car park the bags were in the room and suit bags hung in the wardrobe.
We had a city view on the 17th floor (1709) and the room was exceptionally clean, very comfortable, the minibar was well stocked and quite reasonably priced too. Your robe and slippers were provided along with complimentary breakfast on a morning (we used on the 2nd morning- I probably wouldn't have payed for it as there are plenty of pubs around which has more variety) and drinks/canapés (which we didn't take advantage of so can't comment!) We heard absolutely no noise on either of the 2 nights we stayed, as we had done in other nearby hotels.
The bar downstairs is beautiful with the fountain giving that extra touch. Not too bad with the prices and plenty of selection for us.
Once checked out the concierge again took care of us by driving me to the car park (about a 2 min walk) to collect my car while the other looked after our bags.

The tunnel into the ICC was an added bonus as so quick to get to our event and back on the Saturday evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you for such compliments! It was a pleasure to have you and your group to stay at the Hotel. I will also pass on your great comments to our dedicated members of staff who contributed, making your visit a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nothing really that condems a hotel in this day and age more than having to pay for wifi access.
The Hyatt is a great hotel, great staff, great location, great vistas, in fact nothing that detracts from great value for money for staying in a four star city centre hotel, other than having to pay, quite a lot, for the benefit of wi-fi - this can be picked up in the street for free!!!

That said, I continue to stay there when socialising in the city, saves driving back home. I can live without wi-fi when I'm sleeping!!!

Room Tip: Go as high as you can and enjoy the veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear User,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased to hear we have always provided comfort each time you visit the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. It is our priority to ensure our guest will feel at home.

Again, thank you for continously choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look foraward to your next visit to the Hotel.


Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

On check in the staff were extremely friendly and polite and we were able to check in much earlier than expected. The building is very fresh and modern- part of it is being refurbed but that really had no impact on our stay! The rooms are ideal, beds are comfy and the floor-to-ceiling windows give you great views across the city.

Overall for £99 -or £79 if you book earlier, the value is great. The location is perfect for enjoying the nightlife and the shopping. However, the rooms don't include free wifi, which as I know the hotel is popular for business use I would have thought it would have been, particularly as other lower budget hotels seem to offer this as standard in rooms.

If you want a base for a trip to Birmingham, the Hyatt is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Katy,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience when you have last stayed at the Hyatt Regency Birmingham. We take pride in providing comfort and convenience to our guest, ensuring your stay will be memorable.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.


Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheirngham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were welcomed warmly by amazing staff, who parked our car, and took the luggage to our room - something new for us in this price Hotel! Check in was easy, and our room was lovely, a good size and well furnished. We did not have breakfast, as we were meeting family, and ate out. The only down side was the bar, too noisey, but you were welcome to take your drinks and sit in the in the reception area, which is very nice. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: I did ask if there were quieter rooms, but told there was not really much difference anywhere. (Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Audrey,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. i am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit on your last stay. We do our utmost to ensure our guest such as yourself will feel welcome, recognising your needs. I will be passing your compliments to our dedicated members of staff who I am sure will be delighted to hear of your best regards.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.


Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My stay here was as a business trip for a function in the conference centre. It was very convenient for this purpose because there is a bridge that connects the hotel to the conference building.
The hotel is modern and the rooms are tastefully decorated to a good standard. They are large and have extras such as a desk and comfy armchair and footstool. The windows, from floor to ceiling, give a lot of light and a brilliant view over the city, but as they can't open, the room did get a bit stuffy. There is air conditioning to control the temperature. The bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet and I never heard a thing from the corridor or the rooms next door.
The breakfast range was excellent but the hotel was particularly busy, due to the conference, and the staff were struggling to cope. Tables were not set with the correct cutlery and guests had to wait for glasses and for plates. The staff seemed a little hassled. The location of the breakfast area is not ideal and if you get a table at the back of the area, it is dark.
This isn't a cheap hotel, but I have stayed here twice and I would recommend it for its central location and lovely quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominik S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Birmingham, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking your time on writing feedback from your last stay. I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience you have experienced when you had your breakfast in the restaurant, please accept my sincere apologies. I have discussed your comments with our F&B Manager and an action plan is created to ensure such a situation does not reoccur.

On another note, thank you for your compliments. We do our utmost to ensure your comfort is our priority.

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency as your preferred Hotel to stay in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.


Best Regards,
Dominik

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Birmingham

Address: 2 Bridge St, Birmingham B1 2JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style hotel located in city center & adjoining the International Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.