We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westmead Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Westmead Hotel to your Saves list
Westmead Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Redditch Rd | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The helpful staff at the Westmead are the perfect compliment to this beautiful hotel where my wife and I got married recently - they bent over backwards to help make our day special as well as allowing us to add our own little tweaks to the norm so that we could input our cultural twist - our wedding planners, the staff and the manager Ben really made us feel welcome and we could not have asked for a better service.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    89
    50
    17
    13
See reviews for
106
94
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here as part of the Cadbury world chocolate break offered at the hotel. Very easy to find and reception staff were most welcoming. The room was fantastic and the bed was simply huge.
We ate in the restsarant (as part of the package) and again the service was first class and the food just beautiful. Breakfast was the same experience.
We just could not fault this hotel and would wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Total let down - the act which we had paid to see did not show up - w e were not formally told of this and compensation was £6.50 per person after paying out £32.95 per head for a meal that would have been returned as less than average and paying extravagent prices. The only saving grace was that the bar staff were very efficient and friendly - I will not be booking this hotel for any further corporate events.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for friend's wedding and the double room I had included a bed the size of a football pitch. Quiet, clean, nice indeed.

I didn't have wifi signal in the room but that was the only downside in my room.

I'd stay there any time and recommend it too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, Uk
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for a weekend in Birmingham and were not disappointed. At less than £60 for a double room, the price us very good for a clean, well appointed room. Although out of the city, it is easily reached from the M42 motorway, and Longbridge station is less than two miles away with frequent services to Birmingham New Street. The room was spacious and clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bromsgrove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a family wedding at the Westmead on Sunday, we were so pleased with the service, the staff, our room, and the overall package well done to all the staff and a big thank you. If anyone is thinking about having a wedding there I would not hesitate to recommend it. As a somewere to stay it is much better than most hotels I have stayed in and a good location for visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our daughter chose The Westmead as her wedding venue last weekend, was a fantastic professional warm welcoming place to stay. Service was second to none from when many of the family arrived on the Friday evening to leaving on the Sunday morning. The staff were first class nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were warm clean and very pleasant the hotel ambience was welcoming. The wedding itself was amazing a perfect day helped by Jamie the master of ceremonies and the whole team they were extremely professional from beginning to end everything was perfect so well organised and the whole team were attentive to everyone's requirements truly amazing.

Room Tip: Ground floor have less steps for disabled travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westmead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Address: Redditch Rd | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westmead Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.