We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Birmingham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Birmingham Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Birmingham Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
midlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Quality Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Location of the hotel is one minute walk from the main terminal, so no shuttles required.

Check in quick and friendly in the modern reception.

Rooms well appointed with comfy beds and duvets. A handy small fridge and good bathroom.

The bar and restaurant have a nice atmosphere and good food.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    509
    235
    67
    34
See reviews for
224
408
147
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here on the 11th December before we went on holiday on the 12th.
As you walk in, reception is very sleek and stylish, welcomed by super easy check in, didnt even have to get out our confirmation!
Our room was great, we had a double room with sofa bed. (1 adult, 2 children), looking out to the airport, surprisingly we didn't hear one plane, we must have slept very well or they have got good sound proofing. lovely room design ,bathroom was lovely apart from the two hairs in the bath tub! Apart from that the room was really clean and good. Got the usual kettle tea and biscuits, very good.
Breakfast was amazing, the best we've had in all the pre holiday hotels we've stayed in! We were greeted by a man who sat us down and got us all drinks. We went up to the buffet and there is so much choice, cereal, cooked, cheese, pastry's everything! I really was impressed by the range of hot drinks available instead of the usual tea and coffee.
Would defiantly stay here again!

Room Tip: airport view is entertaining when you get bored :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coningsby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at novatel 30 dec for 1 night with family. Check in easy rooms ok that's the good. We went to bar restaurant for a meal and drink 3 of us ordered steaks and 1 shephards pie. 2 steaks and 1 pie served no third steak after 10 minutes waitress ask if I ordered anything then went in search of lost meal after the rest of friends finished there meal she returned to tell me there would be a 10 min wait. When meal arrived not as ordered sent back waited again. Then meal arrived after being in microwave uneatable. Disgusting service poor thanks Novotel for a great start to our holiday

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 0121 7827000 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manilva, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel prior to catching an early morning flight to Gibraltar and it was a good choice, not expensive and the staff that I dealt with at checkin and check out we're friendly and very efficient.
I would definitely stay here again as it beats staying in the airport all night!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near the lift - this did keep me awake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We got caught up in the Christmas Bad weather and our flight from Belfast was directed to Birmingham instead of landing at Bristol. It was late at night and we were put up in the Novotel at Birmingham. The staff were calm and friendly and informed us about breakfast times. They didn't seem phased that all of a sudden a full easy jet flight descended on them. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable plus lovely quality toiletries in the room. The hotel is a stones throw way from the airport, but there was no noise as the double glazing worked a treat. Would definitely recommend tis hotel for an airport stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Birmingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.