We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel - Birmingham Intl Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Birmingham Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Birmingham Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Novotel - Birmingham Intl Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at an Accor Group hotel adjacent to Birmingham Airport this year. The Novotel is excellant for it's location for early morning flights and for the standard of service. It is comfortable, the staff very friendly and attentive and the restaurant is of a reasonably high standard and good value. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    509
    235
    67
    34
See reviews for
224
408
147
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Get a park and stay package for long stay car park 1 and things couldn't be easier or better value! The hotal is the first one you see from the departures terminal, and long stay one is the first car park walking away from the airport. Hotel food and drink is expensive as expected, but can't fault the friendly and helpful reception staff and the way our stay made the start of our family holiday so much easier!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Used hotel a few times for typical airport stays, 1 night before an early flight. As airport hotels go, nothing really exciting, but for its purpose this hotel is just fine. Location is very practical; can walk to departures within 5 minutes (although have to walk outside, can be a problem with the British climate). Checkin staff always nice and friendly. Usually have dinner and restaurant is OK too, sufficient items to choose from and friendly staff. Like the rooms, good bed, nice furniture and bathroom design, and very clean. Possible improvements: Have not used wifi (typical European rip-off fee) and TV channel choice is limited

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was the second time we have used this hotel prior to flying out on holiday early in the morning. We had a deal which included parking in the long stay car park which made it very reasonable. The rooms have everything you need for an overnight stay including basic toiletries, hair dryer etc. They also have coffee making facilities.

Last time we stayed here we ate in the bar area of the hotel but this time we walked over to Frankie and Benny's on the airport for our evening meal. When we got back to the hotel bar and saw the food that was being served in the hotel it looked far superior to the food we had on the airport, next time we will eat in the hotel. I must mention that one particular waiter in the bar area was outstanding and really had an eye on everyone and provided an excellent service. The receptionists were also very friendly.

We took advantage of the day before check in service which saved time on the day and meant we could proceed straight to passport control. This hotel is literally a few steps across the road from the airport and could not be better located. A good start to our holiday and I am sure we will use this hotel again for our next holiday later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Perfectly situated for airport/ train access, this place is insulated and quiet considering the location. The rooms i saw were quite compact and tidy. We liked the fact that key cards are needed to operate electricity in effort to manage use. Common areas were neat and clean, albeit well worn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A workmanlike hotel that does what id is supposed to do,near to the terminal so no buses are needed to transfer you to the check in. the road from he Having an hotel just across road from the
terminal makes a lot of difference when you are tired after along day. The restaurant was very good and efficient so helped to smooth my journey.

Room Tip: rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for a pre-flight night with parking included and phoned in advance for directions for parking. We were told we would be informed about parking arrangements when we arrived. It transpired we were to park in the long term car park rather than near the hotel. It would have helped to have known this beforehand as we passed it on the way in! Reception staff were unhelpful about unloading while we checked in and on our way out of the unloading area we were charged for having parked ! The room was clean the situation convenient . What a pity about the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Ian Dick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Birmingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.