We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for NEC and BHX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Birmingham Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Birmingham Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Ranked #39 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Convenient for NEC and BHX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed for 1 night in January 2011 for business.

The hotel is novotel standard. Room is big and clean.

The location is the best. I arrived by train at Birmingham international, so it is just a short tram ride. Then, I visited NEC next day and catch a flight at BHX afterward. What a perfect convenient.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again next time you are using the airport.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    563
    264
    73
    40
See reviews for
243
451
154
389
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed overnight here for early morning flight. Wasa quiet on a Saturday night late June. Restaurant staff attentive and polite. Good food. Desk staff great. Lifts are a bit small. Room spotlessly clean and perfectly suited for purpose. 1 minute to get over to check-in desk next morning. Ace!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
I am please to read you had a good night’s sleep and thank you for your comments about our team.
We hope to see you again next time you are using the airport.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Hotel was nice, clean and tidy.
Rooms were good size.
Stayed for business for 2-3 nights and attended conference locally so ideally situated to NEC.
Restaurants and bars are limited in the area, there are a couple in the airport, but we grabed the metro and headed into the city for a meal and drinks.
Wi-Fi was appalling, had to pay for it and the speed and quality was patchy, really put a downer on the whole stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with strong WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
I am happy to see you found the hotel ideally located for the NEC.
I was disappointed though to read your comments about the WI-FI signal. I have not had any previous issues with the signal strength however since your comments I have had the system tested in various areas of the Hotel. I genuinely believe that yours was an isolated experience however I will monitor the situation closely over the coming weeks.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

With an early morning flight from Birmingham we opted to stay at the Novotel the night before because it is just yards from the airport departure lounge.
We decided to arrive by train because the airport has its own rail station and a monorail link takes you straight to the airport. From train platform to hotel takes only a few minutes walk and it is well signposted.. We have stayed here a couple of times now because it is so convenient for early morning flights..
The hotel is modern, smart, with good sized rooms. We had a comfortable king-sized bed, very crisp bedlinen and an excellent shower unit. Inspite of being so close to the airport, sound insulation is very good and we heard no noise at all.
Buffet breakfast was very good too with a wide choice of fresh hot and cold food.
Booking a month in advance through Airmiles UK we got a good rate inclusive of breakfast.
Checkout was swift and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Harington 66,
Thank you for such a detailed review, I am pleased to see you had a great stay all round.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are next flying from Birmingham.
Kind regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I love this hotel, so convenient to airport. Really nice staff, high quality hotel and great price, especially for location. Left my ipad charger in the room and they even posted it back to me! Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBIA, Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for such positive comments. I was also pleased to see you received your lost property safely.
We hope to see you again when you are next using the airport.
Kind Regards,
Matt Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Airport

Address: Birmingham International Airport | Opposite Main Terminal Building, Birmingham B26 3QL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#22 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Birmingham Airport is located at Birmingham International Airport, opposite Terminal 1, 20 minutes drive from the centre of Birmingham. Adjacent to the NEC and offering modern meeting rooms, this hotel is ideal for a business trip. A free SkyRail service every 90 seconds links the hotel with Birmingham International railway station and the NEC. Elements restaurant and bar with 24 hour room service. Fitness and excercise room. NCP multi storey car parks adjacent to hotel (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Airport
Hotel Birmingham Airport
Birmingham Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Birmingham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.