We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green
Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #11 of 138 Hotels in Birmingham
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and for saying it was on a main road, it was incredibly quiet. The TV was huge and even for a technophobe like me, it was easy to operate. I had a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    71
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
82
59
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

A great hotel with a Toby Carvery attached for great British dining. The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms were great - it is also a quiet spot with excellent parking facilities. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The mugs were dirty & kettle did not turn itself off.
Also the Toby next door does not qualify for the meal deal, which makes the breakfast expensive.
Premier Inn signage covered by tall fir trees so not easily visible form the road if coming from Birmingham way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Louise R, thank you for taking time to write a review. Unfortunately the Toby Carvery is not part of the Whitbread group so therefore we cannot allow guests to have meal deals. To improve on this we have had an account with Toby to allow all of our Business account guests to use their Business account card in their restaurant, as we were fully aware that our guests needed somewhere to dine.
I appologise sinderely about the Mugs being dirty, this will be followed up. Kettles are checked daily and it is often that the kettles stay on for a little longer than anticipated, they do have an automatic swith off so eventually they do cut themselves off.
Again i appologise that you felt your stay was "a bit dull", we do hope you chose to come back and visit us again. If there is anything i can help with please do not hesitate to contact myself to discuss. Many Thanks 0871-527-8092
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night in November and all was as expected; nothing fancy, clean, fuss free. We booked online with Premier Inn and it was smooth and they were expecting us. For what it is, I would say that the room was over-priced which results in the three stars. It was average-nothing wrong though!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we used the taxi company they recommended to us at reception which were punctual and reasonable too.

We didn't book breakfast at the hotel-we went to the Toby Carvery next door which was only £3.99 each to help yourself to the buffet. As a vegetarian, I found the choice fine and the food was refreshed regularly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a four night stay with my children. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, with particular thanks to the breakfast staff! Room was clean and enormous, even with three beds in it. Children particularly impressed with the giant tv. We will be back on one of our regular trips, thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Last minute booking at this hotel via internet at Booking.com. Extremely clean with welcoming, friendly staff. In an excellent position as on No. 6 bus route straight to Bullring and city centre. In other direction you have excellent shops and entertainment at Solihull, if you don't fancy the city centre. Toby Inn on site with great value food and a few yards to walk home. It took us about 15- 20 mins to drive to Cadbury World and Bourneville (beautiful) next morning after a really nice huge breakfast. Nothing was too much for the staff and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in family room for 3, no. 217 and it was very quiet, overlooking trees and grass area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

on arrival there was complications with oir booking which ended up costing us more money than it should have done when we booked it with booking.com hotel informed us thay have had this hapoen before but i would have throught with them being a big hotel they would have honered the price that we was told moveing onto the room which was described as a family room was no bigger then a standered room with two moor single beds cramed in two the room with no room even to walk freely round for our children the bed was not comfy at all it was like sleeping on a plank of wood the tempertur gage was not working propley it was clean at least but we was very disapponted the the whole stay and wont be staying there again unless we get some sort of compension

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green

Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.