We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were going to the cruise show at the NEC.
Very friendly welcome on arrival .Room on the ground floor, very comfortable and clean.
It had the biggest flat screen TV we have ever seen in a hotel.
The whole hotel was very clean and well appointed.
Good nights sleep, very quiet.
We had breakfast at the hotel, ample choice and well cooked and delicious .
We will be staying here again could not fault anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Smudge27

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always pleasing to see guests leave us such great reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Sam & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    84
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
95
65
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fine except you can't do the one thing you actually go there to do - sleep. It was impossible on two nights. We had a disabled room which had a connecting door to the next room. We were not warned about this and I wouldn't have stayed there if I had known it would be a connecting room. In this case the door seemed to be made from tissue paper and we could have joined in with the conversation in the next room which seemed to be reserved for party makers. When we commented on this to staff we were met with smiles and shrugs, "It's the weekend', seemed to be justification for them.

The location is good, they have a wheel in shower facilities, the staff are pleasant if ineffectual, the room was the good but you just couldn't sleep in it.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not adjoining another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Willquilt

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. I am very sorry that on this occasion we did not leave a great impression with you. All the disabled rooms we have at this site do have a connecting door to the room next door in case any of our disabled guests need accommodation for any carers or family members. I am very surprised to hear that any of the team members would just shrug off any poor feedback we get. Feedback is so important to us, as I feel we can learn a lot more from poor feedback so we can make sure this does not happen again. This matter will be looked into and dealt with.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I do hope you will one day give us another try.

Many thanks

Sam Rowlands
Operations Manager
Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After some indifferent Travelodge stays, a pleasure to find that Premier Inn are still maintaining their quality, and even improving on my previous stays elsewhere. Nice bright public areas, clean and well thought-out bathroom (clever dividing door!) and excellent breakfast with pleasant service in all areas. Nice that the Toby meals are included in the bill.

Not sure how much the room cost as it was for business, booked through an agency.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Alan J,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always great to see our guests take the time and leave a review. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the team as they work so hard in ensuring every guest has a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Sam & the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here again as we were visiting a show at NEC. Great welcome, perfect room beautiflly clean and appointed. We love the soft pillows. We splept very well after our journey and took the Premier Inn all you can eat breakfast. Here they have great Chef who cooks to order. Breakfast was superb. Thanks to the ladies who served us including Jill. A great team and no hestitation in returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear LittlePlum&BigPlum

Thank you very much for your brilliant review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always fantastic to see our guests take the time to give feedback about the stay. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the team especially the breakfast team. We do get a huge amount of positive feedback about our breakfast, which makes me very proud. We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here the night before going to Drayton Manor theme park the following day. The room we had booked was a family room as two adults and one child were staying in the room, and pre arrival the memories I had of family rooms in hotels were those horrid metal pull out beds for the extra person. I was therefore very pleasantly suprised to find that the single child bed had a solid base and had a comfy mattress. The room was spotlessy clean and it had everything needed including well stocked tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty with a good selection of cereals and pastries too. After our day in drayton manor theme park we stayed in the drayton manor hotel which was a HUGE mistake. Dirty room & rubbish food. Wish we had stayed a second night at the Premier inn and if up this way again most certainly will.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear TWill32

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Birmingham South Hall Green. It is always pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave their feedback. I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for the purpose of visiting family. The receptionist gave us all the hotel details including breakfast options, where to eat (Toby Carvery on site), what to do if we had a problem & all the mandatory things re fire exits, smoking etc. The room was large, bright, clean and very well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and we had a choice of pillows. A fan was provided in the room due to the exceptional temperatures.
We ordered the cold breakfast, and was amazed by the huge variety of items on offer with fresh & dried fruits, over 10 different cereals, pastries, bread & crumpets, a selection of fruit juices, teas & coffees. Porridge could also be ordered if required. The breakfast room was always spotlessly clean with plenty of choice where to sit.
All the Staff were really friendly and happy to help. A large selection of leaflets were also available with ideas of places to visit in the area.
This hotel has a large car park which is shared with the Toby Carvery, so can sometimes get a bit full during early evening, but we didn't have a problem finding a space.
Excellent stay. Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Karen O

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Birmingham South Hall Green Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing for myself and the team to see such wonderful comments left by yourself. We do get a huge amount of compliments about our Continental and Premier Breakfasts that do offer great value for money as both are all you can eat. The team and myself do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and also free parking. The room we were given was round the back and very quiet. There was no traffic noise in the morning and no banging of doors with people coming and going. Staff were friendly and the hotel is nice and fresh. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Tubbymuch,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Birmingham Hall Green Premier Inn. Luckily we are set back from the main road so we have very little problems with traffic noise. I’m glad that you found the staff to be friendly as we always strive to leave a good impression on our guests. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sam and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green

Address: Stratford Road | Hall Green, Birmingham B28 9ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn - Birmingham South (Hall Green) is ideally located just off the M42 Junction 4/5, 6 miles from the city centre and 8 miles from the NEC and Birmingham Airport. We have 52 recently refurbished en-suite bedrooms with shower units only. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Flat screen TVs with freeview in all rooms. We offer either an "all you can eat" premier breakfast or a continental for the lighter option. We are situated adjacent to a Toby Carvery offering our guests evening meals.The reception is manned 24 hours,so check in after 2pm at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham South - Hall Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.