We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Offers, simple clean rooms, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 - 6 Waterloo St, Birmingham B2 5PG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £56
Ranked #7 of 136 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Offers, simple clean rooms, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here recently for a Bon Jovi gig at Villa Park. The front desk were helpful with maps to reasonably priced city centre parking and the room was clean and functional, you cant ask for much more for £29 per night - a complete bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Sarah,

I am very happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay with us and I hope future events that might bring you to Birmingham will have you staying with us again.
Remember to keep an eye on our website for more great deals.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    366
    71
    20
    16
See reviews for
235
355
81
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
staffs, ex brummie
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Usual excellent customer service from premier inn. Excellent full english breakfast - all you can eat for £8.25. Immaculately clean throughout. Staff very helpful and friendly especially Sheila (who was floating about the dining room, and bar each morning, and was willing to offer any useful information regarding sightseeing etc) Location is excellent for all the shops and is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from all the other amenities e.g. Broad street, Canals ,Icc, Mailbox, Theatres, etc etc. Would definately recommend this hotel but suggest you ask for a room at the front overlooking cathedral. It is much nicer!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the cathedral at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Mares_9,

We are very please to hear you have had yet another great experience with Premier Inn, and we hope that our location, as well as our lovely staff have convinced you to stay with us everytime you are in Birmingham.
I will send Sheila your regards.
Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well located with easy reach of both New Street and Snow Hill stations. Friendly welcome from helpful staff. Usual very clean and comfortable room in keeping with the chains high standards. Good value breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello dmn277,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy you have had yet another great experience with Premier Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location is great and just a 5/10 minute walk to the high street and Bullring. Our family room was clean, comfortable and easily the largest city centre hotel room I've stayed in at this price range.

Enjoyed a few quiet drinks in the Bar/Grill during the afternoon and had a surprisingly nice burger. The bar got pretty busy and lively early evening with a nice atmosphere.

We stayed on a friday night and I was pleasantly surprised not to hear any loud guests and slamming doors in the early hours. Again something I normally associate with city centre hotels.

Would highly recommend the Thai restaurant 'Chaophraya' which overlooks St Martin's Church.

Will definitely come back when I stay in Birmingham for football games next season.

Room Tip: If you like to have the windows open rather than use the A/C, I'd try and get a room as high as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello Jnrmotley,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Premier Inn and that you found our lovely rooms up to your standards.
Our location is indeed one of our main strenghts, as we are in a walking distance from almost everything Birmingham has to offer.
We are also glad you had a good time and a lovely meal in our bar and restaurant, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a night to attend a wedding in the city centre. It's well placed and very clean. Rooms are large and despite being in the city centre it is good value for money. Staff were helpful and attentive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Planet_Paul,

Thanks soo much for your review we really welcome some wonderful feedback.
We are glad you had such a great time and enjoyed staying in our rooms.
Hope to see you back very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lakes, Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed in Room 216, disabled room. Very large room, facing the Cathedral. Three sets of windows, very light and airy. Close to the lift.
Breakfast and dinner very well organised and enjoyable.

Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Sheila and Ebony were very attentive. Made you feel very welcome.
Close to train station and Bullring.

Will stay again. Thanks for a great stay. :-)

Room Tip: Room 216 disabled room, with an adjoining room if required. Close to lifts. Front facing onto Cathed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, June 23, 2013
hi SueW1965

We are pleased you took your time to write such a great review.
We agree with you that the rooms facing the cathedral are beautiful and we are glad you noticed.
I shall also make sure that both Sheila and Ebony see your comments they are both wonderful members of the team and care about our guests,

Keep an eye open for some saver rates so you can return asap
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Fantastic weekend stay for a night at Nightingales (6quid in a taxi) arranged by the hotel.

Located very centrally, 5 min walk (if that!) to Birmingham New Street station.
Swift check - in, special requests were given. Room spotless as expected from all Premier Inn's.

Could not fault the hotel and its staff - will be returning again next time I plan a trip to Birmingham!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbirmingham, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Wow, what a great review .. Thank-you for taking the time to write this.
Every persons stay that bit special by wonderful contact with guests... I will make sure they see your comments.
As you noted we are a stones throw away from the Bull Ring Shopping Center where you can shop till you drop and clearly you made great use of this.

Hope to see you again soon , Keep an eye on premier inn.com for our saver rates.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street)

Address: 3 - 6 Waterloo St, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.