We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldcraft, 117 Vyse Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jewellery Quarter

Jewellery Quarter
| Warstone Road/Vyse Street and surrounding areas, Birmingham, England
0121 464 7013
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 306 things to do in Birmingham
Attraction details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Goldcraft, 117 Vyse Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Thank you to all those concerned with making my pretty and unusual ruby and diamond eternity ring. Steve was patient and understanding when my failure to appreciate the problem posed by a 'raised' setting meant that my first ring had to be remade with a 'flat' setting.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

very old buildings with lots of history some of the finest jewellery has been made gere for centuries. The Assay office is also a good place to visit, as is the the pen museum. Lots of places to eat and drink.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“what a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

forgive the pun!! such a good place to visit. A wide variety or shops and factories from days gone by. BUT unfortunately left a ring to have the sapphire stone secured, collected and paid for it and wore it home. I had the ring on MINUS to stone. so not a good result to day out and a very expensive upsetting end to the day. Not all the jewellers know what they are doing!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Jewelry shopping in compact area with good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Helpful friendly environment , range of stores ,some assistants too pushy but avoided these areas , preferred a relaxed store . Better bargains to be found on the outskirts

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Don't go early on a Saturday morning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Before 10am nothing will be open and you cannot get a flavour of the place. I am not sure that I would go back for more unless I had some jewellery need.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewellery Quarter also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Jewellery Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jewellery Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.