We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant

Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant
Unit E201,The Arcadian Ladywell Walk, Birmingham B5 4ST, England
+44 121 6225183
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 1,602 Restaurants in Birmingham
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
hannah90
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ate here in a large group. Staff were very attentive and always ready to help. Food was fantastic! Starter served from the kitchen were delicious and then the mains cooked freshly in front of you were equally as delicious. Would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Paignton Devon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The ultimate eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to the Teppanyaki for my birthday with friends and it was fantastic, the food is cooked infront of you with flames roaring and the food sizzaling away. The chefs are excellent entertainers and everything is cooked infort of you except the soup course. The flavours were excellent and the drinks were very reasonably priced too. We live in Devon and there is nothing like this there so next time we are in Birmingham we are going to have to go there again, hopefully for breakfast dinner and tea. Hmmmmm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This place has been going for some time and we have been on many occasions. The standard of service and food is very high and consistent each time we have been...nice surroundings and the japanese experience is great fun

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

I went here for a meal with my team while working in Birmingham and we were thrilled with the experience! The food was great and the chef was really entertaining... would definitely go back again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is the first time that we have eaten at a Japanese restaurant where food is cooked at the table by the chef. We chose the pre-theatre set menu @ approx £16. Enjoyed the starter of 3 tasty appetisers. We were joined by another 5 people at our table and were treated to great theatre cookery by the skilled chef. Lots of flames, noise and juggling added to the atmosphere. We perhaps didn't make the right choices for our main, and found the food rather bland. Would go again, but request extra seasoning and chilli.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.