We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wagga who?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woktastic Noodle & Sushi Bar

Woktastic Noodle & Sushi Bar
Paradise Forum | Paradise Place, Birmingham B3 3HJ, England (Formerly Woktastic) (Ladywood)
+44 121 236 3130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 1,608 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ladywood
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“wagga who?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Always come here when i visit Birmingham because of the value and the fact that you can get delicious food pretty much the same as that from waggamammas but cheaper and with service that is so much better. staff always greet you politely, there is not a lot of waiting around and there is no hurry to kick you out either. i usually have a leisurely lunch and get chicken katsu and gyoza to start (adventurous i know) but noodle dishes are tasty as well. green tea is free refill although other drinks can be expensive. haven't had the all you can eat so cant comment on that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    69
    34
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

All you can eat for £13.99 was brilliant. Great food, nice selection and pretty reasonable. Awesome service throughout.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Briliiant food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great little Japanese restaurant in the centre of Birmingham with a brilliant all you can eat buffet that consists of sushi, sashimi and tempura which was packed full when I went early evening. The staff are brilliant and even after an incident with some "rogue" condiments they prepared a fresh dish of food for my partner, can't fault them for that. I can't wait to go back

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I like sushi but I often find with the conveyor belt style sushi places that it's very easy to rack up a very high bill, so I was delighted to find that Woktastic had a set price for as much as you wanted.

A good choice of sushi, sashimi, tempura and various desserts meant I was continually tempted into trying "one more dish" as it came around. The staff were courteous and helpful, and the drinks service was quick.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

All you can eat from the belt is always good. I always go with my very hungry friends and we always manage 20-25 dishes each.Maybe a little more cooked food would be ideal just to give us a bit more excitment like the tempura or spring rolls or calamari.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woktastic Noodle & Sushi Bar also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Woktastic Noodle & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woktastic Noodle & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.