We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shere Khan

Shere Khan
Watson road, Birmingham, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #540 of 1,602 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

Don't know why there's so many negative reviews! The best way to test a restaurant is when it's Eid day which was when I visited after such a long time. The food was amazing, service was amazing we were literally in and out. Usually on Eid day even your most favourite restaurant isn't really that nice because I can understand the hectic pressure and everything but Shere khan seemed to be prepared. There was just as much staff as there was customers so everything was perfect for us. We were so chuffed we even gave our waiter a £5 a tip. Something we've never done before

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    73
    31
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“" Highly Recommend Shere Khans"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

I went to Shere Khans with my family today had a great experience. The starters we had was a full peri-peri chicken which was very juicy and succulent, the sheekh kebab were very well spiced and were delicious and the meat samosas were freshly fried and were very tasty. I had chicken and lamb karahi for mains which were very tasty and nan were soft and buttery. Overall the service was very and would recommend this as family friendly restaurant and reasonable priced .If you do go there you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Ordered prawn tikka for starter £6.95 came with ONLY 4 peieces of prawns and if that wasn't bad enough the prawns seemed out of date, really bland and texture of it was like paste! Really soft and gooey absolutely awful!!
Rashmi kebabs used to be quite nice before, unfortunately this time round that was also disgusting.
Poppadoms were microwave heated, seemed old and damp.
Naan was ok, rice ok other than that it was a horrible experience for me.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE WORST PLACE SHERE KHAN AVOID!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

went to birmingham star city shere khan came in and was told to wait 10min for a seating i had to wait over an hour as my seating was given to someone else by mistake so 45min later we were seated once seated the waiter kept flirting with my wife i had gone to the toilet after ordering my food when i had come back my wife had told me that the waiter had asked for her a number this not a place to go somewhere with your family i was very dissapointed with the food also it was not cooked properly also the toilet's are not clean and the hygiene is bad also and we were over charged for something that we did not even order they are very un organised that was my first and last time i will be going to shere khan's and the following day i spent on the toilet i rate the food a ig fat ZERO people be aware its not worth your money better off going to mc donalds opposite

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The food here is nice, and the waiters are very helpful. The cheese and onion kulchas and chicken tikka curry is amazing. The food is prepared according to taste and caters for all requirements.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Khan also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Shere Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shere Khan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.