We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalan

Catalan
6 Jury Street | Warwick Town Centre - Adjacent to Warwick Castle, Warwick CV34 4EW, England
01926 498930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you like Tapas you have to try Catalan. The restaurant is fairly small so would book in advance esp if going on the weekend but food was amazing, service was great, will most certainly be going back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    84
    17
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
leics
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Last Table available but”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went in without booking,prior to going to a Concert in Warwick Castle, we had the last table available but the Service and the Food were 1st Class. Will definitely return but we will book ahead.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed a very convivial 'tapas' meal at our first visit to this restaurant - the service was good despite it being a busy Saturday night & there was a good atmosphere. The owner Malcolm took an interest and spoke with us and obviously enjoys what he does. We opted for a variety of dishes that were all good. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were there on a busy Friday evening, but the service was excellent and the food wonderful. There are a number of eating options, but we chose from the Tapas menu and each dish was delicious. Tapas dishes can sometimes be small, but here there were generous tasting portions and it felt like we had excellent value for money

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent food, varied menu and good value for money. Very friendly service. Tap water given as you sit down along with bread and oil. A very nice evening out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalan also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Catalan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catalan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.