We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cakes and tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread & Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bread & Co
60 Smith Street, Warwick, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 104 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of places offering tea in Warwick, this one stands out. The cakes are fresh and very tasty, the teas are fresh brewed with an hour glass provided for perfect brew timing. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“siple but lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we popped in for a quick lunch last week in warwick, the resturant was busy but the service was still quick and the staff were very polite and helpful. when we ordered out sandwhiches ( i had chilli and coats cheese) we were offered a choice of breads which was brilliant, and the food was delicious! the only suggestion for improvement i could make would be tidy up the garden a bit there were a few dying plants and stray cardboard boxes lurking about! overall i would definately recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Baker to baker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As always get the basics right and everything falls into place simply great bread tea and bacon top nosh big boy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Warwick/Leamington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Having spent five years' of weekends trying endless breakfasts around Warwick and Leam - this one takes pole position. Great in summer if you can sit out in garden too. The homemade baked beans cap off a top full English and staff friendly and attentative plus child-friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

How many people actually speak to their hosts. I asked about the business and it was. A pleasure to find out it.

Anyway about my experience. I do so like to support local business and not chains. A delight to be welcomed. I ordered a sandwich (Brie and cranberry) and a pot of Assam Tea. Fresh tea arrived and explained to me that it needed 5 minutes to brew, a timer was left to ensure the 5 minutes was adhered to. Delicious sandwiches, so filing that I decided cake had to be taken away. Carrot cake and also Victoria Sponge, so welcome when I got home.

A very friendly "cafe" to visit, could not fault it. Other people coming in were welcomed as nicely. Having a garden at the rear certainly helped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Co also viewed

 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bread & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.