We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warwick to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warwick
Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £67
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Leicester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here with sister and partner after staying at other 'guaranteed good night sleep' Premier Inns and living up to their promise.
Parking should have been payable but reception advised no need to pay which is always good!
Decided to have the breakfast as, once again, been happy with it before.
First night went well, second night we did not get a good night sleep due to the air conditioning, room was freezing, in the end had to ring down to reception who were able to control this manually but said the minute we tried to adjust it it would revert back to the default setting (too cold!). Went down to breakfast in the morning, not impressed as place not over busy but the waitress was standing around chatting and then showed us to a dirty table! Complained to the manager that after an already uncomfortable night this was the last straw. Wasn't expecting any sort of action but instantly offered a refund for the previous night which we felt was a good gesture.
All in all a nice Inn, food good, apart from air con and inattentive waitress we were happy.
Would still stay at Premier Inn's again.
Beds are very comfy!

Room Tip: Book in advance for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    186
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
249
207
13
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stay here weekly whilst working with a locally based Company two days per week. Nothing to fault. Book ahed to avoid paying a high price. Food is good value. Grand Union Canal is easy to reach. Local Barge museum. Easy reach Warwick Castle and Centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

It's great to see some of regular guests reviewing our hotel, there ahve been a few recently so thanks!

You are quite right that there are lots of places easily accessible from here, we are gearing up right now for a busy summer, Warwick Castle being such a big draw.
We're glad you return and also that you have made a comment about the value for money for food. Following guest feedback we have revised our Meal Deal and now represents even better value for money. BUT don'tforget always try and book a table for dinner in advance as our popularity sometime sleads to disappointment as we do get full quite requarly.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, if in the meantime we can be of any assitance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
01926 838910
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place. Great staff. Great experience

Parked right outside and checked in within minutes. Room spotless and comfortable. Restaurant good with attentive helpful staff. Special mention for Kat, our waitress, she couldn't do enough to ensure our experience was a great one.
By far the best premier Inn I've stayed at.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The premier inn always meets our expectations, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed. The restaurant and bar staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is very quiet a little outside the town but easily accessible.
This is our second visit and will go again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Hi There,
Thanks so much for your 5 star review ! To see that you were a returning guest is great and we thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I will be sure to make the team aware of your review as it mentions so many of the things we strive to achieve. Great room, great staff and clean! what more can we ask. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, if in the meantime we can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Rob Woodman
Operations Manager
01926 838910
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

staff very nice room clean food typical premier inn. I would say the restaurant at evening service wasent very clean the table she showed us to I ask to be moved food on floor table and chairs close to warwick castle. carpark very small we arrived late they let us park in the disabled it is on a trading estate so do nice view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Warwick.

I am so pleased that you found the room so clean and the staff to your liking. We work really hard on those two areas so it makes all the hard work worthwhile.
As for the dirty table i really do apologise, it can be very busy as you mentioned but we need to do better at that. We want to continually improve and our guests' feedback helps us to do that, so thank you and rest assured it will be shared.

We would very much look forward to welcomming you back again in the future, if in the meantime we can be of any asistance please get in touch.

Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
01926 838910
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice hotel looks relatively new? could not fault the location, the staff at check in, the room or the parking and in our case managed to secure a room online at just £29.00 what is there not to like? This particular Premier Inn has its own in-house restaurant/bar so all amenities all under one roof and to our delight also has air con most helpful as it was a very hot day. We also managed to walk to the delightful castle town of Warwick which is just over a mile away. In all we have not had a bad Premier Inn where the high standard are always maintained and no doubt, in due course on our UK travels we will use this group again

Room Tip: No tip,but we were given a choice and chose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Premier Inn Warwick, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Looks like all went well? Really pleased to see that you score us so highly in all areas. I am sure other people deciding where to stay in Warwick will find you review most helpful.

We work hard to excel in all areas and such positive comment s make all the hard work worthwhile.
We look forward to seeing you again ,please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Kind Regards,
Rob Woodman
01926 838910
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Another short break with Premier Inns, We got lost in Warwick and rang the hotel who guided us in. We found it amusing and so did the staff we are now known as "the lost people"
We have never had a bad stay with Premier Inns, they are always friendly polite and helpful. The rooms are always clean to a high standard. More than enough choice in the resturants and good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick

Address: Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking charge due to local misuse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.