We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous value and excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warwick

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Warwick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick
Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Warwick
Liverpool
1 review
“Tremendous value and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way down to a family christening in Surrey.
The staff were all young but exceptionally helpful and professional . When you are greeted with a smile they are halfway there to pleasing you.
The meal deal is excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    147
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
193
168
10
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family for 1 night, dinner was lovely in the restaurant really hot and tasty breakfast was the usual buffet help ur self, but its a busy restaurant and the staff work flat out its just a little slow because there is not enough staff.
The only problem the whole break was this morning we checked out had breakfast then b4 we left used the toilets but there is no baby change facilities when I asked the receptionist she said no but there is a disabled toilet?!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This Premier Inn is only 18 months old and reflects the forward thinking of the Company.
It is just off the bypass in superb surroundings and very quiet. On a business park with companies like IBM.
At the reception there are facilities for self check in, very easy to use and a small manned desk. There is a bar and restaurant within the Inn with excellent service, good food and reasonable prices. The room was big, comfortable with all the usual add ons in a Premier Inn room.
We have booked another night next month without hesitation to break our journey South. In fact we have changed our normal route to include this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed on a saturday night after a day at Warwick castle (2 adults & 1 child)very easy to find ,quite location friendly/helpfull staff the food was very good at the ajioned resteraunt the rooms were clean and comfortable [room 425 top floor], breakfast was tasty overall a good saturday night stay.(if in warwick would stay again).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one Friday night and had an excellent stay. Warm welcome when we arrived and was helped checked-in in no time using the fast check-in machines. Being a fairly new hotel the room was as I expected modern, generous size, large bed and sofa. Plenty of space in the free car park with overflow also provided. The receptionist was very accommodating in booking us a taxi for that evening. It is a 1 mile, 5 minute drive into Warwick centre and probably about 20 minute walk. Whilst I thought I was saving money on car parks it did surprise me that the short taxi ride into Warwick cost me £6. They were not black cabs so couldn't see a meter and they charged me the same coming back so it must be there standard rate from the premier inn! Breakfast was of a good standard and always replenished. Only disappointing aspect was Premier Inn appear to have stopped offering the continental breakfast which I think was about £5 and now only offering the Premium (everything) for £8.25. Had such a good meal the night before I would have preferred the continental option. Didn't take away the fact that this was another excellent stay at a Premier Inn and cost half the price of other hotels in Warwick.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrant Hinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked a double room for my wife and I, arrived at 12.30 am and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who made us feel very welcome. Slept well in a new hotel. Dissappointed that towels were only laid out for one person. Very shocked by the mouldy/mildew shower head considering it is a new hotel. Premier Inn have refunded us for our stay. I wold stay here again but check the shower first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had one night in this hotel - slightly different to other Premier Inns in that it has a in-house restaurant and air conditioning in the rooms. The standards, service and efficiency is what you come to expect from this chain and I would recommend it. As always, at Premier Inns, all the staff are polite and courteous and this must be a credit to their training.
Check-in was also efficient as it was automated through a touch screen. This dispenses your room keys and room number.
However it is worth noting that the hotel is some distance from the town centre so it is a 20 minute walk or if you drive into town, be prepared to pay for car parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick

Address: Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking charge due to local misuse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.