We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Warwick to your Saves list
Premier Inn Warwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £67
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Long weekend with 2 young grand children: Premier Inn Warwick is very child friendly, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff went the extra mile to make the whole family feel welcome and special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    210
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
279
225
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a road trip from London to Edinburgh and needed a place to stay after a busy day at Warwick castle and premier inn proved to be excellent! We wished we could have stayed there longer. All the staff were lovely and helpful and overall a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for bank holiday weekend. Had a lovely stay room was nice and clean the restaurant is lovely we ate there both nights bar is small but nice. Staff are great really helpful wheen we needed a cab. Cash machine didnt work but apart from that was perfect woudl definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just had a bank holiday away at the opus again having stayed there back in February with. No issues. How very much different this time. We arrived to find that we had been placed. On the first floor in a room with an inter connecting door. Straight away there appeared to be a noisy party next door so without even unpacking I approached the reception to ask if there another room we could move too. We were told that the hotel was full and we had to stay put where we were. We were also told that there were two doors and a generous gap between them so there shouldn't be any problems. How wrong. That was. We ended up being awake most of the night as the noise travelled from next door.. At times their television could be heard over ours even though we turned ours up. Voices could be heard vividly through the interconnecting doors at all times..we were awoken again early the following morning much to our disgust. This continued the following evening and through the night. When we checked out after two restless nights we were asked if we had had a good stay. We relayed our concerns to the. Blonde haired female on reception who replied "Have a safe journey home"
Don,t get me wrong the hotel is very new and very clean and close to both Warwick and Stratford..but for a 'guaranteed' good nights sleep.. Make sure you haven't an interconnecting room!!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff
Breakfast very good, excellent value as kids eat free so three of us got breakfast for £8. Dinner nice as well and good value. I woukd book the dinner/breakfast package in advance in future. Much better than travelodges and youth hostels, which we have used previously. Would thoroughly recomend to those on a budget .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night with my children. Very friendly staff, very helpful - always visible & efficient. Room as you would expect from Premier Inn - clean, tidy, comfortable. Would recommend eating in the restaurant - we had spent a day at Warwick Castle and I was pleased I didn't have to go back into Warwick to eat. Good choice of food and at a good price - 2 courses for £13. My son really enjoyed the prawn cocktail starter!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed At Premier Inn Warwick - my first time at a Premier Inn - value was excellent and I was very impressed with all amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable, as are beds. Staff were friendly. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick

Address: Opus 40, Haywood Rd, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking charge due to local misuse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.