We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a rainy hour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwickshire Museum

Warwickshire Museum
Market Hall, Market Place, | Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SA, England
01926/412500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 15 Attractions in Warwick
Type: History Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“OK for a rainy hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were in town when it started raining so we headed to the museum for a mooch. There are two galleries upstairs; one focusing on archaeology and the other on natural history. It's a bit tired and not very interactive but a free attraction nonetheless and there are some good bits about Warwick's history, such as the fire.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NOT TO BE MISSED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We took our 10 year old granddaughter to the museum and as well as being interesting to us all, it was good to find out things we did not know about Warwickshire.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a very enjoyable day out here with my boyfriend where we found an endless amount of shows and attractions to get involved with.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south devon
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Dont miss this....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Child friendly .... and really really interesting , right in town , i have beem 3 times, and taken my grandchild, she never tires of the visit, and wants to go again ..... best of all its free !!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice little museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Free of charge. An interesting little museum with some impressive fossils, a hoard of Roman coins and a taxidermy collection among other things. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwickshire Museum also viewed

 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Warwickshire Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwickshire Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.