We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficiently organised, clean, friendly and helpful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon to your Saves list
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A429 Stratford Rd | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Efficiently organised, clean, friendly and helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

As you would expect, the hotel is clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay. The breakfast was lovely and the spa was relaxing. The drinks and food prices were expensive (as expected) however, the town is only a short drive away, offering a choice of reasonably price restaurants and bars. Overall, a pleasant and relaxing short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear MissLBakewell

Thank you for taking the time to write your response here on Trip Advisor and note the positive comments contained therein.

I note that you especially enjoyed our breakfast service which is one of the things that Hilton scores very highly on and that you found the pool area relaxing.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    318
    237
    76
    31
See reviews for
197
311
26
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upton Grey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hot water (5 minutes to come through), No telephone instructions so we had to get a member of staff to explain what to do and worst of all the luxury room reserved promised a King-size bed. Five feet was all.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Terry H

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and was disappointed to note the comments therein.

We endeavour to exceed expectations for all our Hilton Guests and apologise for the disappointment you experienced.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick in order to show service and facilities that we are proud of. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct at the Hotel.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Arrived at 12 noon and asked if we could check in knowing that check in is 3pm. They let us have the room at 1pm. In the room was complimentary crisps, water, chocolate and cereal bars! Dinner for £22 was excellent. The hotel was well furnished and very comfortable. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: A few rooms were opposite the spa and conference rooms which got quite noisy so best avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Babicz

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and am delighted to note the comments therein and that you wish to return - I look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Efficient hotel for a business stay - everything you'd expect. Small but well equipped gym, competent restaurant, decent service. Buffet breakfast good. Rooms fine - with looking slightly dated.

Location - good if you've a car and don't plan to walk anywhere from the hotel - its just off a motorway junction. So again good for a business stay. Despite name Warwick / Stratford Upon Avon Hilton don't expect either a view of medieval buildings in Warwick nor quaint Shakespearean Tudor buildings near.

Downside - slightly pricey for what it is - especially things like WiFi / Room service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear London M_and_I

Thank for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that we met your expectations for your stay.

Our location is ideal as a midpoint between Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon for visiting either and for easy travel to other desitionations by the motorway being so close by.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Found the staff to be very helpful and the hotel was very clean. Located just off the motorway so very easy to get to. Very close to Warwick and Stratford for day trips. Due to heavy snow we decided to utilise the bus service as the bus stop taking you to Warwick and Stratford was located on the main road next to the hotel entrance. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Ooh_Aah

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to note that you would recommend this hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Booked last minute on Hilton website for bargain price. The hotel is very easy to find and the reception staff were friendly upon arrival. We added breakfast for £9.50 each compared to £14 full price. The room was quite small but nicely furnished and clean.32 inch TV was nice. The pool was small but perfectly useable and staff very pleasant. I have stayed in many Hiltons and this was as expected,, which is why we like to use them. The only negative point is the food and drink pricing. I know these are business Hotels and cater for people on expenses but £9 for a sandwich is plain daft. Hilton clearly want people in their hotels off peak so why not reduce prices at weekends, people might spend money then as opposed to having deserted bars and resturants.£5 for parking is bad too as hotel is out of town. So this is a great hotel for a stay in beautiful Warwick let down only by some price issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ian j

Thank for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do take on board all feedback and use this constructively.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton Warwick from Fri 15th to Sunday 17th March 2013.
We had a package that allowed us to have Dinner on the 1st night incuded. The Dinner was excellent the food choices suited all 4 of us and the service and staff attention was second to none - highly recommend.
Rooms were very clean and well serviced.
Plenty of parking, and very accessable to the lovely Leamington Spa and also Stratford.
Hilton Breakfast is always something to have as it set us up for the day.
Well done once again to the Hilton group they do not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Starfish 1956

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note the comments therein. I note that you particuarly enjoyed our breakfast service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: A429 Stratford Rd | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.