We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean,budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Warwick
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, clean,budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 1 night 8th Octover - Good value for money... Check in quick and efficient , room clean spacious and very comfy. bed. Pub next door ok but food not great standard , lots of menu items out of stock and long wait for food delivery. Check out next morning quick and efficient and breakfast good.

One area of feedback would be not great that at 9.30 when breakfast finishes - hoovering taking place around tables where guests were still eating and conducting meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    248
    98
    25
    7
See reviews for
169
181
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good value for money. Rooms were clean. Plenty of tea and coffee more downstairs that you could help yourself to if required. Very close to Warwick Castle. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Pub next door was usual pub grub - had a nice steak and burger for £10.00. Would definately recommend as a stop over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place has a nice pub and comfortable rooms. We were on a tour bus and had dinner there, all served in the pub. Feeding 50 people is tricky and they did a good job, with tasty food. Free wifi and the wakeup alarm is set on the tv.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A stop on the way to Heathrow our night here was good. Again the room was a bit tight for a family of 4- the kids bed did not look very comfy...their breakfast in the morning was good, fortunately we got down before it got too busy...the signs on the counter showing when the best times to go for breakfast are worth a gander.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the worst Holiday Inn i have ever stayed at. I have stayed out a lot of times over the years and have always Holiday Inn as my preferred brand, but this place looks fantastic on the outside but inside the bedroom it is a different matter.

The carpet had more staines and sticky patches than i want to think about.
Virtually impossible to plug anything in as the sockets are so close to the floor / tables nothing fits! Why?
The grumpy old man behind the bar has the worst attitude of a Holiday Inn employee i have ever met. I asked him to check something regarding a food / drink allowance set up by work and it was as if i had asked to climb on top of Mt Everest and then absail down whilst dressed up as a ballerina and singing along to Abba! A complete over reaction on his part...

Now don't even get me started on the food... Its not often you can walk away from an all you can eat breakfast but in this case i left hungry everyday. For a start tell me why are there no trays? Why were the croissants made from cardboard? What were in those sausages? Why was there no strawberry jam?
Don't expect an evening meal because they don't do any food... at all... nothing... I was told to go over the road to the pub if i wanted something, but if i had to force them to make something for me they "could microwave me a pizza", to which i declined.

Also you are not allowed a radiator in the room you get air conditioning which blows out hot air. So you can either be kept awake by the sound of the motor running all night or freeze your toes off with no heating all. What's wrong with an electric heater?

The worst stay i have ever had in a Holiday Inn. Come back Premier Inn all is forgiven.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGMWARWICK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Warwick.

It is very disappointing to read that your recent stay with us did not live up to our usual standards and your expectations as a loyal guest, your candid comments will be shared with the housekeeping team and also to the front desk team who share our commitment to delivery our promise to guests to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible

It is as equally disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the free breakfast. We are always looking to be able to improve the products we offer, and will be investigating further into the points you have raised.

I would like to take this opportunity to explain that we do not have an onsite Restaurant as part of our Holiday Inn Express in Warwick, we do however have oven baked 12” stuffed crust pizzas available for our guests, the staff are also more than happy to recommend local take aways and restaurants to assist in your dining needs.

We genuinely value and appreciate the comments of all of our guests, and this then allows us to make improvements and better the service we offer at the Holiday Inn Express.

We sincerely hope that you would give us the chance to serve you again to the standard you expect should your travels bring you back to Warwick.
Felicity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked the hotel for a Porsche show at Gaydon. I booked through hotels.com which was by far the cheapest. This was a flying visit as I arrived at 17:00, left for a party at !9:00 & came back at midnight & was up very early the next morning & off!
Hotel is slightly difficult to find as it is off a large roundabout. Fine if you've prepared for it but difficult if you haven't, suggest printing the map off!. Staff good at check in, well prepared for a bunch of Porsche owners rolling up. Room was fairly small but adequate & clean, decent shower & loo. Breakfast was OK, nice fruit choice & plenty of yoghurt etc. Tea & coffee was serve yourself & very good. The only real criticism is that there is always slight background noise from the motorway which isn't far away. I was shattered so slept well but for a light sleeper it could be a nuisance.

Room Tip: Try & get a room away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

It gives me great pleasure to recommend this lovely Holiday inn Express to stay for your visit to Warwick. It is so easy to visit Warwick from here. We have stayed here on several occasions & have always found the staff welcoming, friendly & helpful without exception. The rooms & restaurant are always spotlessly clean & well maintained throughout our stay. Beds are comfortable, breakfast choice is more than adequate & the busy staff are right on top of clearing the tables in an unobtrusive manner. A pleasure to visit. We will, as always be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
#5 Family Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.