We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Villa Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jersey Villa Guest House
Save
You added Jersey Villa Guest House to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   69 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 5QR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Warwick B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just spent 2 days there as we were at Stoneleigh Park for the Emergency Services Show (10 minutes by car), Lovely big double rooms, very clean,friendly service and very reasonable prices. If you want a brilliant place to eat in the evening try the Lord Nelson (turn right and about 250 yards), Great food, Good beer, Friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    11
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
11
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Thank you to Polly and her sister for a great stay from 22nd - 24th August. We recieved a very warm welcome. The cooked breakfasts were of an excellent standard. Hygiene is paramount at this guest house. Equally the attitude of the hosts towards their guests is great. They can't do enough for you and always make time for you. Our room was spotlessly clean as was our bathroom. The beds are really comfy too. Its just a shame we had to leave! I am planning my next visit already.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 2 and one of the double rooms accessed from outside and both were equally bril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I had to stay at the Jersey Villa for 9 days and I must say I am thoroughly satisfied with the experience. From day one there was a good vibe about this place, everything was very tidy, the hostess was very friendly and keen on making me feel at home. The room I got was immensely satisfying, very spacious, well equiped and pleasantly decorated, and was always very, very clean.
i stayed in a room inside a house detached from the main building, which frankly was totally fine since that meant it was always much quieter than a guest house usually is, with people always going in and out.
The breakfast was in a decently sized room (much bigger than what I've had to experience in other guest houses in the UK) inside the main building, and the food was about as good as food can be. Again, the staff was always trying to make sure the guests were satisfied, without ever becoming intrusive.
Overall a great experience that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here on the 30th June. Owner greeted us on arival and was very friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very attentive asking us if we had enough and did not feel rushed at all. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for five weeks in this guest house. I get it comfortable. The owners are very polite and are willing to respond to reasonable demands and requests of guest. The cooked breakfast is very nice with flexibility. What impressed me more is the parking area and green area in which one may relax during sunny days.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I arrived after having to call and text numerous times to find the place, i found the owner molly to be uninterested at best and downright rude at worst.
there were various things wrong with the room. which I would have forgiven if they had tried to understand. bed so uncomfortable, plastuc matress cover, a geriatric home??? shower rose was tied on with a cable tie causing it to spray in your face ans swing around wildly. tv didnt work, I could go on and on but what I will say is that this is less a b n b and more renting out rooms, mine looked on to a car park and was stuffy. i coulnt acess most of the doirs and had no idea where to have breakfast as they exoected you to guess. these people should get a job they enjoy.

would never recommend anyone staying here feeling of desolation and insecure, the last readers expeience with an intruder verifies that. give it a miss they arent trying to improve.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

On arrival -I was greeted with a warm welcome from the owner - only issue when booked the room via the phone was quoted a different price and increased on arrival.
Room was very basic but met the needs of what i wanted for an overnight stay apart from overlooking the local car wash facilities!!
Was disturbed in the middle of night - with an intruder coming into my room - which left me feeling very scared and unsafe.
On speaking to the owner was mystified how this could of happened as feels there is a good security system in place - I felt there was lack of investigation into the matter especially to re assess if the doors do actually lock. Breakfast was basic and limited options.
Because of this - I would not stay here again and has now left me feeling unsure about staying at other guest houses.

Room Tip: Make sure the doors lock!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jersey Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jersey Villa Guest House

Address: 69 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 5QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jersey Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jersey Villa Guest House provides quality accommodation and breakfast service. Exceptionally comfortable rooms all with private ensuites, colour tv, complimentary wireless internet, tea/coffe trays. Hairdryers and iron and ironing board available on request. The guest house is situated on the borders of Leamington Spa and Warwick, 2 minutes drive into either town centre. Close to the M40,Railway network, Stratford Upon Avon, walking distance to Warwick Castle and town centre. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Villa Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.