We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking Essential!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambs Restaurant

Lambs Restaurant
12 Sheep Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6EF, England
+44 1789 292554
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Booking Essential!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Partner and I enjoyed a lovely evening meal at this establishment. Attentive staff, a menu full of choice, tasty food ,all delivered within a lovely setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    191
    50
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of Sheep Streets finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a table at Lambs recently during a stay in Stratford for our wedding anniversary. We booked the restaurant by mistake thinking it was a different restaurant so were unsure of what to expect.
On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff who showed us to our table on the upper floor. The restaurant was very busy which was reassuring given that we booked the restaurant by miststake and it had a really nice atmosphere with candlle lit tables and soft music.
The services was fanstastic and food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were very attentive throughout our meal.
Price wise, it was no more expensive than elsewhere in Stratford and we will definatley be going back again this year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Will be eating here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was very, very good. The service was attentive without being intrusive. The restaurant is charming and warm. The food was delicious. My partner had black pudding and said it was the best he has had. I had the open faced ravioli and it tasted of spring. We really enjoyed the Mel and the experience. The price was reasonable with a two course set menu for about £13 each. We paid £40 for the whole meal so a very good value..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been to Lambs three times for pre-theatre dinners and in our experience the food is of consistently high quality and the service efficient, unobtrusive and polite. We last visited in March. We're hoping to return in August during our next visit to Stratford.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryton on dunsmore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had dinner at the restaurant for the first time. I had the Lamb shank was delicous and the service was very good. The staff are friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambs Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Lambs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambs Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.