We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent noodles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboodle

Bamboodle
7-9 Union Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QT, England
+44 1789 414999
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent noodles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a Friday night as we were travelling to Stratford quite late and needed somewhere to eat later than most restaurants. We had pre-booked a table for food so were initially a little disappointed when we were sat a little too close to the live music such that we couldn't talk (side effect of a large leaving do taking over most of the place), but after asking to be moved we got a table a little further away and had our drinks and some prawn crackers to nibble on to make up for it.

Anyway, on the positive... the attention we got after moving was excellent and the food was even better, the best noodles I've tasted in a long time and really reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    35
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a fabulous place, it was our 1st but not last visit, food was perfect, my partner is a veggie the options were good for him, we could see the food being cooked in the open kitchen, everything was nice and clean, the service fab and very friendly nothing was too much trouble, price was extremely reasonable, we will definitely return,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stylish interior, excellent service, lovely staff, GREAT food, reasonably priced, nicely presented. Asian 'tapas' style selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a fantastic night here last night for a friends 40th birthday and would recommend a night here to everyone. The food was really tasty, portion sizes were just right, and its very reasonably priced. There was live music and the place had a really good buzz. The staff were great too, very efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. it was a top night and we have all said we will be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford on avon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Went to bamboodle for a friends birthday celebration. Food very good as was everything else. Manager very attentive. Will be returning.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboodle also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bamboodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.