We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £67
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Really friendly staff nothing was to much trouble jack and june were excellent. Staff made my mums 80th special. Will be going back, train station was only 10 mins away and 15mins walk to town centre. Must go on river cruise as well. Loads of nice shops

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    376
    65
    10
    8
See reviews for
306
624
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stopped one night to break up journey to Devon. Stayed here last year and had a good stay again. Location is great right on canal was lovely sitting outside hotel having a drink watching narrow boats navigate canal locks. Only 10 minute walk into Stratford worth the £3 parking charge. Had free Wi-Fi which they are trialling in some hotels. Staff and rooms good as you expect from Premier Inn. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

love this place.love canal location,Room clean and spacious,parking just outside the door,breakfast lovely.evening dining a bit pricey, staff friendly.not far from home.Did cut finger on bathroom tap as sharp piece which could of really hurt a child but reception helped with plasters and looked into problem straight away.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had good service from all staff, the location was great - not too far from e centre with a lovely view of the canal. Rooms were wel kept and house keeping came daily. Beds were super comfy! Overall, i had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night and found it an excellent experience. The rooms had everything we required and were nice and cool with the aircon. We had a great view overlooking the canal which was an added bonus. There were plenty of parking spaces and £3 for 24hours was good value.

Breakfast was very busy on Sunday morning but we were quickly given a clean table. The choice of food was excellent and everything was well cooked and quickly replenished. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Stratford.

Room Tip: A canal view is an added bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear TrishaBishop,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel.

We strive to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep, and it sounds like we delivered our purpose.
We like to ensure our rooms are kept to a temperature that's comfortable for you.
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfasts too.. We do have a great value offering that we think is better then our competitors.
Hope to see you again soon at Wateways..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Room was very clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly. we were made to feel very special. Food was excellent. Very handy for the local shopping center and close enough to walk to all the attractions.We will definitely use again.

David from north wales

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear David B,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

We strive to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and it sounds like on this occasion we delivered our purpose.
Our team are very important also, as they put their guests at the heart of everything they do.
Hope to see you again soon at Waterways..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was my first visit to a Premier Inn and I was very impressed! We stayed one night to see a performance at the theatre and got an amazing rate of 29 pounds. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, our room overlooking the canal was larger than I had expected, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. We did not use the restaurant but the bar area was nice and welcoming. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre, I would definitely recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen E, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear rainyday4,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel.
I am pleased that we met your expectations especially with the great value price room you managed to book, we often have great prices rooms like that on our website..
We strive to make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and it sounds like we have delivered our purpose on this occasion..
Hope to see you again soon at Waterways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Address: The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.