We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways
The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £67
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Two night stay as a family with 2 teenagers
, lovely hotel, clean and well maintained. Excellent restaurant 10/10, would stay again, highly recommended. Good car park space, close to the sightseeing perfect for our short stay. Well worth a stay and dine in the restaurant


Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant and hotel provided good value for money and excellent service.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    376
    65
    10
    8
See reviews for
306
624
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loved it
Had a lovely time for my husbands birthday came back of an evening sat having a drink in the bar very pleasant ,they told us about the bottles of wine on offer that evening at only 6.99 a bottle

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good location but heating controls in the room is poor you can't even open the windows slightly, was told it was for security reasons but on the 2nd floor I can't see this being the case and the staff didnt want to help out much.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the heating in your room. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the hotel with your booking reference number. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Visited for a short weekend break - well situated for a short stroll into town. Staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Standards of the room and hotel in general was very good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, compliments and 5 star review!
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard and of excellent value.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

ideally situated on the outskirts but just 5 minutes walk into town.Such a lovely clean hotel with quality food...cannot find fault with this hotel even the staff are friendly and courteous and the location is spot on

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
It's great news to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Keverne
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I've only just downloaded the Trip Advisor app hence the delay in offering this review.

I am a mobile DJ from Cornwall and was delighted to come to Stratford for a gig. What made the weekend even better was this Premier Inn. The room was spacious and comfortable. Looked and felt very modern. The setting next to the canal was idilic. We sat and enjoyed reasonabley priced beer by the canal as we waited for a table in the restaurant. The food was nice and again reasonably priced. We asked a waitresses about things to do the following day. She went to reception numerous times to find information NOTHING was to much trouble.

The following morning at breakfast (after my gig... which was a late finish) the waitress asked how the tour was and how the Disco went, a nice personal touch I felt.

The chap at reception asked how our night sleep was to which u replied "Not bad didn't get to sleep til gone 3 though" (referring to what time we got in). Straight away he was offering us the bad night refund policy. I turned this down obviously but thought what good practice it was of the staff to offer it without long ecplinations.

All in all I would say if you are staying in Shakespeare country this PI is a must

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My partner & myself stayed here for a couple of nights. I can not find a single complaint about this hotel. The double rooms were a good size, very clean & comfortable. I slept very well both nights. Sometimes you find the shower in these places are not very good, not here was lovely and warm, powerful enough to feel like u are having a proper wash you even have a soap dispenser on the wall containing shower gel! If you stay here I highly recommend having a meal in the restaurant the food was delicious and reasonably priced to, the breakfast buffet is spot on too the food is constantly replenished so you know it is fresh. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and prepared to go the extra mile for you. All in all a very enjoyable visit I will defiantly be returning!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments following your recent stay here at Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn. I will be passing on your comments to the team who will very much appreciate your kind feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in Stratford Upon Avon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways

Address: The Waterways, Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.